Easy Homemade Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is a 6 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cardiff, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Gimli, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Excellent!! Been using it for a few years now and it's never failed. Took years to find a repeatable and unbeatable recipe and this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
So easy! pretty I like a crispy crust so rolled it pretty thin. Any size dough ball(s) depending on pizza size. I made 4 & froze the one's we didn't use. Waited to write the review until we'd used up the frozen dough too. Put in fridge overnight to thaw, came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This recipe is so easy! I made this by measuring by weight, not cups - 2 oz. WW flour and 16 oz. AP flour. The dough is a bit sticky but it rolled out well and I didn't have any problems with it. My family loved the pizza (sausage and peppers) and has asked me to make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PennPitstop

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Has anyone tried this recipe using a pizza stone? I'm wondering about the baking instructions if a stone is used instead of a metal pan. Would love some feedback.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Just what I was looking for!!! And at the right moment. Since I´m not used with working with yeast and flour, this is a very big and important step for me. It came out greatly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GuilleG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Soft wonderful dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I made this recipe using the amounts as stated cup-wise. It needed what seemed like quite a bit more flour added later to make it manageable for me. I'm not a pro at the pizza dough or anything, but it was way sticky for me to even handle with only 3 cups regular flour and 1/4 cup whole wheat. After managing the sticky factor everything else went pretty well. Next time I anticipate a faster process since I will add just a bit more flour to the recipe in the beginning. My husband and the kids really enjoyed it, although I did burn the cheese on the first one- according to my daughter-since I didn't check it soon enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I tried this, and it turned out pretty good. You definitely need more flour, and the rise time??? Definitely shorter. I let it rise for an hour or two, then worked it. turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mpartykitten
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I use all the same ingredients, but I make it much less complicated.I just mix the wet and dry ingredients separately, then mix.I roll it out and add a little flour as needed to roll it then bake at 400 for 20 mins.Simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Homemade Pizza Dough

Watch Chef John make super-easy no-knead pizza dough.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States