Easy Homemade Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I keep trying different crust recipes hoping to find one I fall in love with and this is it. I loved this crust! Its perfection absolute perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Sooooo fast and easy. I made half a recipe and used it for quiche. Did not refrigerate for full 30 min and still worked beautifully. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Good. We used it for a quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Great flavor. This pie crust is perfect as is. The only recommendation I would make is to turn the douh out onto a piece of wax paper, put another one on top, roll the dough between the two pieces, and turn it into the pan from there. Sooooooooo much easier to manipulate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Perfect pie crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Godt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
first if you use butter that is salted, then don't add the salt. That was my first mistake and it was super salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I love this recipe. In the summer, I load it up with fresh chopped herbs for a chicken pot pie. It is beautiful. I am generally a pie crust purist, cutting in the shortening with two knives; but this recipe is great for savory fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This is One Amazing Pie crust! very very easy! I needed to bake a couple of pies for Valentines Day and wanted an easy but Delicious crust! THIS IS IT!!! Wow! so buttery and nice and flaky! This will be my Go to pie crust from here on out! Thank you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I have been married for thirty years and have never been successful in making the perfect pie crust in all those years. I have tried using shortening, oil and butter but they were just never right. The cold ingredients, vinegar and butter in this recipe are perfect and I think the food processor is the key. I will pass this recipe on to my friends and family. Thanks to Chef John I will make this forever! It was perfect for the Chicken Pot Pie that I made last night! Brush with a little half and half and it looks golden brown and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carrollton, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Hooey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waupaca, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pie Crust

This crust is so easy, you don’t even need a mixing bowl!

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States