Easy Homemade Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This has become the basis of my homemade chili. I now sub two chopped tomatoes in lieu of the canned. 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stevenlb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This recipe is really easy and tasteful! I did have to adjust the recipe a bit to love it. I used 5-6 table spoons of chili powder. added corn. added some jaleponos and green pepper and cumin. I really think the cumin really brought this chili to another level. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Doubled the tomatoes and beans, and added 1/2 can tomato paste. Also used 2 Tbs chili powder, 1 tsp cumin, and a pinch of paprika. Tasted great with macaroni, and even better the day after. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessprice16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was very easy. I soaked and used dried beans, about twice as many as the recipe called for. I also used 1/2 lb. ground beef and 1/2 lb. italian sausage, taken out of the casing. As a spice, I used Cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This is my go-to chili recipe. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
As written I would rate as 4, however with the changes I made it was a 5. First, I never put beans in my chili, that is almost a sin. I added minced garlic instead of powder and I used a clove of this. I added a tablespoon of chili powder and used a teaspoon of cumin. I used chili-ready tomatoes which have some seasoning included and only an 8 oz can of tomato sauce. I decreased the water to 1 cup rinsing the tomato sauce can and tomato can out with this water. This makes a nice thick bowl of red; add sour cream and shredded cheese to the bowl and you have a wonderful meal. Oh, also make a skillet of cornbread and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjd1247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
not as much flavor as some chili recipes it was so-so. not bad, but nothing to write home about
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
came out perfect, thank you for the simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spectralite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pismo Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
YUMMY!!! This chili is super good and easy to make!! a little less water to make it thicker. Perfect for a cold day with cornbread!!!! mmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FATBOY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
i was very disappointed with this recipe. it was more like a hamburger soup than a chili.i will not use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States