Easy Homemade Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Thanks for such a quick, simple recipe. I doubled it, put in 1 quart each of home-canned sauce and diced tomatoes. Used fresh garlic. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I was looking for a chili recipe and this seemed easy and had good reviews, but I was sadly mistaken. It didn't have much flavor at all besides tomato, which might be good for some but my husband and I were looking for more of a chili that tastes like chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Awesome taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimelyn Charlier

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
the best chili i've ever had, yet so simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I thought this recipe is good for a starter on the basics of making chili. I added a lot more to it like chopped green bell peppers, cumin, and some other spices that I can't think of at the top of my head. Anyways, you can do so much more to your chili based on what you like, so overall this was a great starter recipe for me :-) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Desert, California, USA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This has become the basis of my homemade chili. I now sub two chopped tomatoes in lieu of the canned. 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stevenlb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This recipe is really easy and tasteful! I did have to adjust the recipe a bit to love it. I used 5-6 table spoons of chili powder. added corn. added some jaleponos and green pepper and cumin. I really think the cumin really brought this chili to another level. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Doubled the tomatoes and beans, and added 1/2 can tomato paste. Also used 2 Tbs chili powder, 1 tsp cumin, and a pinch of paprika. Tasted great with macaroni, and even better the day after. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessprice16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was very easy. I soaked and used dried beans, about twice as many as the recipe called for. I also used 1/2 lb. ground beef and 1/2 lb. italian sausage, taken out of the casing. As a spice, I used Cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This is my go-to chili recipe. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Easy Chili I

Watch how easy it is to make a hearty chili in this video.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States