Easy Homemade Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I just tried this recipe and it was extremely bland based on the serving size of 6. I believe the measurements for the chili powder, salt and pepper, and garlic powder were extremely weak so I added probably a total of 4 tsp of chili powder and garlic powder. Taste much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Zirconia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I looked for an easy, cheap, good chili recipe today, I made this one, it is very good. I even shared the recipe with my friends to try!! Beats Wendy's chili!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was my first chili and I couldn't have chosen a better recipe for my first one! It was easy, quick and so delicious! The only thing I did differently was that I used fresh garlic. I'll definitely pass this one along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holliston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Gorham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by torontoana
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
A great base made even greater by a few changes. Added cumin, way more chili powder, celery, green peppers and a few whole garlic cloves. Omitted the water. Added green onions, sour cream and cheddar for topping. Cooked for about 20 min longer than suggested (uncovered).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
It was a hit at our house. I had some left over for chilli dogs later in the week. I froze it because I didn't know when we would have chilli dogs....a rare fall treat at our house and it tasted great reheated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Thanks for such a quick, simple recipe. I doubled it, put in 1 quart each of home-canned sauce and diced tomatoes. Used fresh garlic. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I was looking for a chili recipe and this seemed easy and had good reviews, but I was sadly mistaken. It didn't have much flavor at all besides tomato, which might be good for some but my husband and I were looking for more of a chili that tastes like chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Awesome taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimelyn Charlier

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
the best chili i've ever had, yet so simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I thought this recipe is good for a starter on the basics of making chili. I added a lot more to it like chopped green bell peppers, cumin, and some other spices that I can't think of at the top of my head. Anyways, you can do so much more to your chili based on what you like, so overall this was a great starter recipe for me :-) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Desert, California, USA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Easy Chili I

Watch how easy it is to make a hearty chili in this video.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States