Easy Homemade Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by torontoana
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
A great base made even greater by a few changes. Added cumin, way more chili powder, celery, green peppers and a few whole garlic cloves. Omitted the water. Added green onions, sour cream and cheddar for topping. Cooked for about 20 min longer than suggested (uncovered).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
It was a hit at our house. I had some left over for chilli dogs later in the week. I froze it because I didn't know when we would have chilli dogs....a rare fall treat at our house and it tasted great reheated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Thanks for such a quick, simple recipe. I doubled it, put in 1 quart each of home-canned sauce and diced tomatoes. Used fresh garlic. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I was looking for a chili recipe and this seemed easy and had good reviews, but I was sadly mistaken. It didn't have much flavor at all besides tomato, which might be good for some but my husband and I were looking for more of a chili that tastes like chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Awesome taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimelyn Charlier

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
the best chili i've ever had, yet so simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I thought this recipe is good for a starter on the basics of making chili. I added a lot more to it like chopped green bell peppers, cumin, and some other spices that I can't think of at the top of my head. Anyways, you can do so much more to your chili based on what you like, so overall this was a great starter recipe for me :-) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Desert, California, USA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This has become the basis of my homemade chili. I now sub two chopped tomatoes in lieu of the canned. 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stevenlb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This recipe is really easy and tasteful! I did have to adjust the recipe a bit to love it. I used 5-6 table spoons of chili powder. added corn. added some jaleponos and green pepper and cumin. I really think the cumin really brought this chili to another level. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Doubled the tomatoes and beans, and added 1/2 can tomato paste. Also used 2 Tbs chili powder, 1 tsp cumin, and a pinch of paprika. Tasted great with macaroni, and even better the day after. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessprice16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States