Easy Homemade Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was the tastiest chili I have ever made - but I added some things: half a red bell pepper, chopped; half a green bell pepper, chopped; one jalapeno pepper, chopped; 10 oz. of frozen yellow corn kernels; one packet of chili mix (in lieu of the chili powder), and extra garlic powder (probably about 1 or 1.5 tsp). I also did one cup of beef broth plus 1/2 cup water, instead of 1.5 cups water. I served with corn muffins, cheddar jack cheese, and saltines. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River Vale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
excellent reciept! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
easy easy! add some hot sauce and cheese cubes at the end and you're good to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sberrystephcake

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Such a good basic chili! Works as a great template to play around with too! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by truebluekat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Really enjoyed this simple dish. Just added more chili powder and geen peppers joey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I've been making this recipe for a while now and just have to say it is so good!! I have had many different kinds of chili and I wouldn't dare criticize this one based on another recipe. It is either good or not, you would either eat it or not, period. I think if you are looking for fast and easy and not a lot of ingredients then this is a great choice. You can leave it as is or if you wanted to you could dress it up even more. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Tobi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moyers, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
SUPER EASY RECIPE! The only changes I made were omitting the water, draining and chopping the stewed tomatoes, adding MUCH more chili powder, and a little tabasco (I like it spicy). I served it with cornbread. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I decided to make chili dogs at the last minute for National Hot Dog Day, I needed something fast. This fit the bill perfectly. I increased the chili powder and garlic powder and added a few more spices (cumin, mexican oregano, crushed red pepper, onion powder, little brown sugar, little Worchestershire sauce) for flavor. This worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Great, easy to make chili. Very easy to customize! We added cinnamon for a different flavor (try just a dash or two). We left out the water, as others suggested and it still had plenty of water from the other ingredients. This chili isn't very spicy, so we tripled the seasonings. It was still a bit on the weak side, but nothing that seasonings can't fix. Next time, we'll use half an onion (one whole onion makes the soup primarily onions--I'd rather have more beans, personally). Really tasty. Will make again because it's so simple and comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Fast, Easy, Delicious... It's a great starter recipe... I used ground bison and Canneli beans. I made it twice in 2 weeks and ate leftovers for lunch... Still not tired of it. A great cold weather option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Easy Chili I

Watch how easy it is to make a hearty chili in this video.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States