Easy Homemade Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Really enjoyed this simple dish. Just added more chili powder and geen peppers joey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I've been making this recipe for a while now and just have to say it is so good!! I have had many different kinds of chili and I wouldn't dare criticize this one based on another recipe. It is either good or not, you would either eat it or not, period. I think if you are looking for fast and easy and not a lot of ingredients then this is a great choice. You can leave it as is or if you wanted to you could dress it up even more. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Tobi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moyers, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
SUPER EASY RECIPE! The only changes I made were omitting the water, draining and chopping the stewed tomatoes, adding MUCH more chili powder, and a little tabasco (I like it spicy). I served it with cornbread. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I decided to make chili dogs at the last minute for National Hot Dog Day, I needed something fast. This fit the bill perfectly. I increased the chili powder and garlic powder and added a few more spices (cumin, mexican oregano, crushed red pepper, onion powder, little brown sugar, little Worchestershire sauce) for flavor. This worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Great, easy to make chili. Very easy to customize! We added cinnamon for a different flavor (try just a dash or two). We left out the water, as others suggested and it still had plenty of water from the other ingredients. This chili isn't very spicy, so we tripled the seasonings. It was still a bit on the weak side, but nothing that seasonings can't fix. Next time, we'll use half an onion (one whole onion makes the soup primarily onions--I'd rather have more beans, personally). Really tasty. Will make again because it's so simple and comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Fast, Easy, Delicious... It's a great starter recipe... I used ground bison and Canneli beans. I made it twice in 2 weeks and ate leftovers for lunch... Still not tired of it. A great cold weather option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
So easy and SOO yummy!! I added a few things of my own like orange bell pepper and such but it took no time :) Made it for a dish to bring to my family's for Christmas tomorrow :D thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
The basics are good..however I used diced tomatoes, used italian meat sauce adds deeper flavor, cumin, more chili powder and only used water to thin out...but it was still thick I added about a 1/2 cup. Simmer on low for an hour for richer more intense flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Morehead, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I am giving the recipe its self 4 stars however I turn it into what I would like to think as 5 stars. Its a great base recipe but I make some easy changes. I only add 1/2-1 cup of water and a small can of tomato paste as well as a ton of chilli powder...as in 1/3 of the bottle. I also have started adding some cayenne pepper to give it an extra kick and the fire-roasted petite diced tomato instead of the stewing tomatoes. Its fabulous with some cheese and raw onion (not sauted with the beef) after its done. YUMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
It didn't taste bad but it's not what I would call chili. You end up with too much liquid. It's more like chili soup than a hearty chili. Also the pinch of chili powder leaves you with almost no chili taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States