Easy Homemade Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This was my first time making chili, so ease was a must. Not only was this easy, but this chili was the BEST I have ever tried. So hearty and DELISH! I served it with corn bread. I personally decreased the water but still gave this recipe a five star rating because thickness is according to personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This was easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamela alston
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I make my chili with ground turkey meat, also i use kidney and pinto beans. I like to top the chili off with onions and cheese. Mmmmmmmmm:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This is my "go to" chili recipe. I do reduce the water to just 1/2 cup because we like it thicker and I also add 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper for an extra kick and 1 can of pinto beans in addition to the 1 can of kidney beans. Top with cheese and serve with Honey Cornbread for a winning meal. Make it in the crockpot on low for 4-6 hours works perfect too. Allows the flavors to combine better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
delicious! i doubled the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherjane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This is a good basic recipe, but who uses a pinch of chili powder in chili? I added 2 tablespoons and a tablespoon of cumin. Plus, I added fresh garlic (4 cloves), 2 tablespoons of sugar and a tablespoon or two of sugar. So, I really shouldn't be reviewing it, but the other ingredients are perfect. You decide.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chitowncook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Incredibly quick and very tasty. My boyfriend and I love Prego so I used that for the base. I had enough leftover for TWO days of lunches. I will defiantly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Silver888
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I made this for my fiance and friends tonight. They liked it! I did modify the recipe to taste. I added a can of tomato paste per another member's suggestion and omitted the water. I also only used 1/2 of an onion and added more chili powder. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silver888

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
It was ok although much too soupy and very bland, I added a lot of extra garlic powder, chili powder, and salt. I also recommend that you season the meat and onion with the garlic and chili powders then add the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muscatine, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
NOT chili as you might be expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparland, Illinois, USA
Living In: Goodfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Easy Chili I

Watch how easy it is to make a hearty chili in this video.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States