Easy Homemade Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by krissy
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Made this for dinner last night for my whole family. I loved it, very quick and easy. I didn't add as much water as recommend though. I also added red and orange peppers and quite a bit more chili powder than in the recipe. Paired it was some Ritz crackers and a bunch of shredded cheese and it turned out great and everyone liked it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Great easy andfast chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Brunette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Made this for supper tonight and it was just okay, nothing special. I won't be making this again as there are better chili recipes on the site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrzbarnes09
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Loved the recipe!!! I used more seasoning because the recipe seasoning was a little bland. I added some cayenne pepper to make it more spicier. Instead of chopping up a onion i used seasoning blend, and used pinto beans instead of kidney beans. Overall great recipe but you must change things up to fit you better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie Akinfolajimi
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Soooooooooo good!!!! And super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This recipe was a great place to start. I had never made chili before so it was very easy. I added more chili powder and garlic, and a bit of worchestershire sauce crushed red pepper and slap ya mamma spice to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Great, simple and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Easy to prepare and delicious. I've put it all together and thrown in the crock pot and had great results as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Its an excellent chili recipe, the amount of seasonings need to be adjusted to your liking though. I mix elbow noodles in after its done cooking. My kids love chili mac.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Made this for our dinner tonight and am not pleased with it. Its bland and watery. Thumbs down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Easy Chili I

Watch how easy it is to make a hearty chili in this video.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States