Easy Homemade Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Great easy andfast chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Brunette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Made this for supper tonight and it was just okay, nothing special. I won't be making this again as there are better chili recipes on the site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrzbarnes09
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Loved the recipe!!! I used more seasoning because the recipe seasoning was a little bland. I added some cayenne pepper to make it more spicier. Instead of chopping up a onion i used seasoning blend, and used pinto beans instead of kidney beans. Overall great recipe but you must change things up to fit you better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie Akinfolajimi
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Soooooooooo good!!!! And super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This recipe was a great place to start. I had never made chili before so it was very easy. I added more chili powder and garlic, and a bit of worchestershire sauce crushed red pepper and slap ya mamma spice to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Great, simple and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Easy to prepare and delicious. I've put it all together and thrown in the crock pot and had great results as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Its an excellent chili recipe, the amount of seasonings need to be adjusted to your liking though. I mix elbow noodles in after its done cooking. My kids love chili mac.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Made this for our dinner tonight and am not pleased with it. Its bland and watery. Thumbs down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Seriously YUM. I'm pregnant, and I was looking for something simple and quick to make for dinner. I think I found my go-to crave meal. I'm sure it would have been great with the recipe followed to a T, but I did add less water- probably should have omitted it completely. What really sealed the deal for me was pouring it over Fritos and sprinkling Colby jack cheese on the top with some extra chili powder. My husband liked it too. I'm making it again this week, double batched. And I'll need a bigger bag of Fritos.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Easy Chili I

Watch how easy it is to make a hearty chili in this video.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States