Easy Homemade Beef and Ricotta Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This was absolutely fabulous. My husband LOVED them, and he is a big fan of toasted raviolli so to get him to say "I will run to the store for stuff if you make more".. WOW! My boys even helped with making these and loved the wonton wrappers. Innovative, easy, and delish. Can't ask for more than that! ***ALSO, we fried ours in veggie oil and topped with spaghetti sauce.. cruchy perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnnadavis1358

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was "The Best" ravioli that our family has ever had! It does take a little bit of time to put together, but was worth the time. We made the recipe as written, I wouldn't change a thing. We made the dough in my food processor and it turned out wonderful. I would recommend this recipe to anyone that wants to try ravioli, my boys are meat eaters and if I were to make cheese ravioli, they would be asking for the meat sauce, with the beef in the ravioli, they were satisfied. It still is a delicate pasta, try it you won't be dissappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarion, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bridgewater, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I have rated this once before and this still gets five stars. But, having done this once again. And having followed the recipe I ran into the same problem the second time. I followed recipe to the tee. I used Nasoya All Natural Won Ton Wrappers 12 oz for my wrappers! As the recipe is stated, I used exactly 3 ea 12 oz packages of the wrappers. So, plan accordingly. I had to make an extra trip to the store mid-way though. They are still excellant and I will continue to make them. Back to the store tomorrow for more wrappers as tomorrow will be making them with spinach. I take a few days a month for cooking for freezer storage so I can be a lazy cook when I want too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
These tasted very good and were easy to make, although a little time consuming. I used 1/2 lowfat cheese and 1/2 regular. I boiled mine for 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Perfect! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnnynangela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Sounds awesome, but I agree with previous question. Do you cook the ravioli in boiling water or bake? Want to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Surfer Geek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redding, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I am the author of this and I boiled mine in batches of 5 for about 3 minutes/batch. I brought a large pot of water to a boil and then turned it down to low so that the raviolis didn't burst from the rolling water. I'd love to know how they come out baked so if you try this please share the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I made these today and they were awesome!! I did boil them in beef broth and i added some mozzarella to the mix to make it tastier with some italian season mix also. very very good. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isah Hernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
These are SO good!! I served them with my home made sauce and it was delish! The ONLY thing I added was 8 oz of cream cheese. It gave it a bit of a sweet taste. (This was in addition to the ricotta) SUPER YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarah
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Love this recipe, I did bake mine at 350 for 15 to 20 min. I also used cottage cheese instead of ricotta because my husband is allergic to it and mixed it with 8 oz cream cheese I also made my own ravioli dough very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

How to Make Easy Homemade Pastrami

See how to make easy, deli-style pastrami at home!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States