Easy Homemade Beef and Ricotta Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I am the author of this and I boiled mine in batches of 5 for about 3 minutes/batch. I brought a large pot of water to a boil and then turned it down to low so that the raviolis didn't burst from the rolling water. I'd love to know how they come out baked so if you try this please share the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Love this recipe, I did bake mine at 350 for 15 to 20 min. I also used cottage cheese instead of ricotta because my husband is allergic to it and mixed it with 8 oz cream cheese I also made my own ravioli dough very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I made these today and they were awesome!! I did boil them in beef broth and i added some mozzarella to the mix to make it tastier with some italian season mix also. very very good. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isah Hernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I give this recipe a 4 only because I honestly believe it needs more hamburger in it... as much as I love cheese ravioli, I do love to bite into meat also. I did as others did and added 8 oz. of cream cheese to give it a bit of sweetness. I made homemade spaghetti sauce to put over it. I baked mine and next time will boil them as I didn't really care for the crispiness of the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I have rated this once before and this still gets five stars. But, having done this once again. And having followed the recipe I ran into the same problem the second time. I followed recipe to the tee. I used Nasoya All Natural Won Ton Wrappers 12 oz for my wrappers! As the recipe is stated, I used exactly 3 ea 12 oz packages of the wrappers. So, plan accordingly. I had to make an extra trip to the store mid-way though. They are still excellant and I will continue to make them. Back to the store tomorrow for more wrappers as tomorrow will be making them with spinach. I take a few days a month for cooking for freezer storage so I can be a lazy cook when I want too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
These tasted very good and were easy to make, although a little time consuming. I used 1/2 lowfat cheese and 1/2 regular. I boiled mine for 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was "The Best" ravioli that our family has ever had! It does take a little bit of time to put together, but was worth the time. We made the recipe as written, I wouldn't change a thing. We made the dough in my food processor and it turned out wonderful. I would recommend this recipe to anyone that wants to try ravioli, my boys are meat eaters and if I were to make cheese ravioli, they would be asking for the meat sauce, with the beef in the ravioli, they were satisfied. It still is a delicate pasta, try it you won't be dissappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarion, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bridgewater, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Cook them in a reduced beef stock. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bussum, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
It was good, but if you didn't get them out quick enough the skins fell apart. I read on the won ton wrapper to bake at 375 for 10-12 minutes or until brown. I am going to try that way to finish up my mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
These are SO good!! I served them with my home made sauce and it was delish! The ONLY thing I added was 8 oz of cream cheese. It gave it a bit of a sweet taste. (This was in addition to the ricotta) SUPER YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarah

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

How to Make Easy Homemade Pastrami

See how to make easy, deli-style pastrami at home!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States