Easy Homemade Beef and Ricotta Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Love this recipe, I did bake mine at 350 for 15 to 20 min. I also used cottage cheese instead of ricotta because my husband is allergic to it and mixed it with 8 oz cream cheese I also made my own ravioli dough very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was "The Best" ravioli that our family has ever had! It does take a little bit of time to put together, but was worth the time. We made the recipe as written, I wouldn't change a thing. We made the dough in my food processor and it turned out wonderful. I would recommend this recipe to anyone that wants to try ravioli, my boys are meat eaters and if I were to make cheese ravioli, they would be asking for the meat sauce, with the beef in the ravioli, they were satisfied. It still is a delicate pasta, try it you won't be dissappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarion, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bridgewater, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
These are SO good!! I served them with my home made sauce and it was delish! The ONLY thing I added was 8 oz of cream cheese. It gave it a bit of a sweet taste. (This was in addition to the ricotta) SUPER YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarah
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
it all sounds great but i want to bake and i dont see a temp to bake?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
AMAZING! so easy and so tasty. i added a little sausage in mine with the beef. I then served them in beef broth like a soup kind of, very good.. I also would like to try these in a sauce of butter and sage. I think that would be very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Siena, Toscana, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Delicious! Leftover meat mixture is great as a sauce with some added marinara over pasta! Boiled mine in a pot of water with EVOO until they floated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I made these today and they were awesome!! I did boil them in beef broth and i added some mozzarella to the mix to make it tastier with some italian season mix also. very very good. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Cook them in a reduced beef stock. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bussum, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I am the author of this and I boiled mine in batches of 5 for about 3 minutes/batch. I brought a large pot of water to a boil and then turned it down to low so that the raviolis didn't burst from the rolling water. I'd love to know how they come out baked so if you try this please share the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Sounds awesome, but I agree with previous question. Do you cook the ravioli in boiling water or bake? Want to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Surfer Geek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redding, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

How to Make Easy Homemade Pastrami

See how to make easy, deli-style pastrami at home!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States