Easy Homemade Beef and Ricotta Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
It was good, but if you didn't get them out quick enough the skins fell apart. I read on the won ton wrapper to bake at 375 for 10-12 minutes or until brown. I am going to try that way to finish up my mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I give this recipe a 4 only because I honestly believe it needs more hamburger in it... as much as I love cheese ravioli, I do love to bite into meat also. I did as others did and added 8 oz. of cream cheese to give it a bit of sweetness. I made homemade spaghetti sauce to put over it. I baked mine and next time will boil them as I didn't really care for the crispiness of the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
These tasted very good and were easy to make, although a little time consuming. I used 1/2 lowfat cheese and 1/2 regular. I boiled mine for 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Love this recipe, I did bake mine at 350 for 15 to 20 min. I also used cottage cheese instead of ricotta because my husband is allergic to it and mixed it with 8 oz cream cheese I also made my own ravioli dough very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was "The Best" ravioli that our family has ever had! It does take a little bit of time to put together, but was worth the time. We made the recipe as written, I wouldn't change a thing. We made the dough in my food processor and it turned out wonderful. I would recommend this recipe to anyone that wants to try ravioli, my boys are meat eaters and if I were to make cheese ravioli, they would be asking for the meat sauce, with the beef in the ravioli, they were satisfied. It still is a delicate pasta, try it you won't be dissappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarion, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bridgewater, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
These are SO good!! I served them with my home made sauce and it was delish! The ONLY thing I added was 8 oz of cream cheese. It gave it a bit of a sweet taste. (This was in addition to the ricotta) SUPER YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarah
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
it all sounds great but i want to bake and i dont see a temp to bake?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
AMAZING! so easy and so tasty. i added a little sausage in mine with the beef. I then served them in beef broth like a soup kind of, very good.. I also would like to try these in a sauce of butter and sage. I think that would be very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Siena, Toscana, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Delicious! Leftover meat mixture is great as a sauce with some added marinara over pasta! Boiled mine in a pot of water with EVOO until they floated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I made these today and they were awesome!! I did boil them in beef broth and i added some mozzarella to the mix to make it tastier with some italian season mix also. very very good. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isah Hernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

How to Make Easy Homemade Pastrami

See how to make easy, deli-style pastrami at home!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States