Easy Homemade Beef and Ricotta Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
It was good, but if you didn't get them out quick enough the skins fell apart. I read on the won ton wrapper to bake at 375 for 10-12 minutes or until brown. I am going to try that way to finish up my mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I give this recipe a 4 only because I honestly believe it needs more hamburger in it... as much as I love cheese ravioli, I do love to bite into meat also. I did as others did and added 8 oz. of cream cheese to give it a bit of sweetness. I made homemade spaghetti sauce to put over it. I baked mine and next time will boil them as I didn't really care for the crispiness of the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
These tasted very good and were easy to make, although a little time consuming. I used 1/2 lowfat cheese and 1/2 regular. I boiled mine for 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Love this recipe, I did bake mine at 350 for 15 to 20 min. I also used cottage cheese instead of ricotta because my husband is allergic to it and mixed it with 8 oz cream cheese I also made my own ravioli dough very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was "The Best" ravioli that our family has ever had! It does take a little bit of time to put together, but was worth the time. We made the recipe as written, I wouldn't change a thing. We made the dough in my food processor and it turned out wonderful. I would recommend this recipe to anyone that wants to try ravioli, my boys are meat eaters and if I were to make cheese ravioli, they would be asking for the meat sauce, with the beef in the ravioli, they were satisfied. It still is a delicate pasta, try it you won't be dissappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarion, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bridgewater, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
These are SO good!! I served them with my home made sauce and it was delish! The ONLY thing I added was 8 oz of cream cheese. It gave it a bit of a sweet taste. (This was in addition to the ricotta) SUPER YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarah
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
it all sounds great but i want to bake and i dont see a temp to bake?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
AMAZING! so easy and so tasty. i added a little sausage in mine with the beef. I then served them in beef broth like a soup kind of, very good.. I also would like to try these in a sauce of butter and sage. I think that would be very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Siena, Toscana, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Delicious! Leftover meat mixture is great as a sauce with some added marinara over pasta! Boiled mine in a pot of water with EVOO until they floated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I made these today and they were awesome!! I did boil them in beef broth and i added some mozzarella to the mix to make it tastier with some italian season mix also. very very good. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isah Hernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

How to Make Easy Homemade Pastrami

See how to make easy, deli-style pastrami at home!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States