Easy Homemade Beef and Ricotta Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
These were really great! The only change I made was adding more beef as one other reviewer suggested. It did make more than 30 but that was just an added bonus :-) Made homemade marinara sauce and had some sourdough bread on the side and it was a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I thought this had no taste unfortunately. I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Made this entirely from scratch for dinner for my Hunny!!! I did substitute Mozzarela cheese for the ricotta and seasoned the beef while browning off with a hodge podge of toasted spices in the warming oil. Probably never be able to duplicate the seasoning, but the raviolis turned out perfect. Just when you add them to the boiling water make sure to not overfill them or they will burst and dump their contents into your boil water. Definitely a do again recipe from the thumbs up Hunny and my son both gave the results. I used the site recipe for the dough too, so it was a complete scratch meal about 2 1/2 hors start to finish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Beckett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Loved this idea. I used portebella mushrooms instead of ground beef. It took longer to assemble than I thought. However now that I know what I am doing I'll do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Delicious!! I had a little extra time so boiled and baked. My husband & I both agree baked is better. Changed to actually recipe were as follows: white pepper to taste, smoky salt to taste, used ground turkey instead of beef. To bake, 350 for around 9 mins, just til the edges brown. Before baking I washed them with a light coating of canola oil, mainly because the wontons looked a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This was absolutely fabulous. My husband LOVED them, and he is a big fan of toasted raviolli so to get him to say "I will run to the store for stuff if you make more".. WOW! My boys even helped with making these and loved the wonton wrappers. Innovative, easy, and delish. Can't ask for more than that! ***ALSO, we fried ours in veggie oil and topped with spaghetti sauce.. cruchy perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnnadavis1358

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Really unappealing looking. Taste was just so so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
These were better than I expected. I was not sure about the won ton wrappers but what a great idea! I cannot wait to try some variations These took longer to prepare than indicated, but maybe I was just slower. I served mine with a pesto sauce. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Perfect! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnnynangela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I have rated this once before and this still gets five stars. But, having done this once again. And having followed the recipe I ran into the same problem the second time. I followed recipe to the tee. I used Nasoya All Natural Won Ton Wrappers 12 oz for my wrappers! As the recipe is stated, I used exactly 3 ea 12 oz packages of the wrappers. So, plan accordingly. I had to make an extra trip to the store mid-way though. They are still excellant and I will continue to make them. Back to the store tomorrow for more wrappers as tomorrow will be making them with spinach. I take a few days a month for cooking for freezer storage so I can be a lazy cook when I want too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

How to Make Easy Homemade Pastrami

See how to make easy, deli-style pastrami at home!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States