Easy Herb Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Used this recipe for our first turkey ever and I must say-- it was the best turkey I ever had. I mixed in three tbsp of butter per a previous reviewer and placed most of the mixture under the skin, the meat was so delicious and moist! We didn't use a turkey bag, as the recipe doesn't call for one, and I don't think one is needed. will definitely use this turkey again for other holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nyequita Destiny Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Best turkey ever! I used an oven bag as some reviewers suggested and it came out perfect and brown and juicy! Smelled sooooo good while cooking too. This is now my go to turkey recipe. Thank you for such an awesome recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlettjulie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Amazed how simple this recipe is to follow. Turkey came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Excellent. Excellent. Excellent!!! I always try these recipes as written the first time I make it. I can't think of a thing I would change. The turkey was brown, tender, juicy and had wonderful flavor. This will be my go to recipe for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I have used this recipe 2 years in a row. Like one reviewer said, it is FALL OFF THE BONE tender. This year I kept it under cover for an additonal hour because it took FOREVER to brown last year, and it literally fell off the bone. I don't really care because the turkey gets carved before my guests arrive, and I'd rather have a moist bird than a pretty one. Also, I'm not a fan of olive oil, so this year I used butter. I also stuffed my bird with celery, onion, and apple. Depending on how my family feels about it this year, this may be my go to Turkey recipe for life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malia Brinkley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
OH my Goodness!!! This was the Best Turkey I have made ever!! Juicy and Tasty!! It looks beautiful and smelled Awesome!! I did add extra butter , saw that tip from one of the reviews, and paprika on top after all the other seasonings!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
My boyfriend and I tried this recipe last year (we had never cooked a turkey)and it came out DELICIOSOOO everyone liked it...super moist and yummiii
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This will be my 3rd Thanksgiving turkey using this recipe. It's simply a winner every time. We don't have a lot of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meplus5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
amazing my family enjoyed the turkey made this for thanks giving, thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
It smelled better than it tasted. I followed the recipe as written and it came out really dry, not sure what happened here
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States