Easy Herb Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I've been making the recipe for a few years and I love it. It is delicious and people will rave about it. When we eat by ourselves, my boyfriend says "I can't believe people aren't here to eat this delicious turkey!" I make it as the recipe states but like my skin more brown then this comes out. I put the oven to 375 for the last half an hour and remove the lid/foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Tried this one out for Thanksgiving this year. I actually let the mix sit overnight on the turkey and applied a refresher before baking it. Everyone loved it. The turkey came out juicy and with a great flavor. My dad was asking for it days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I have never been good at making turkey and my family isn't really a big fan of turkey usually. This is hands down THE BEST turkey you will ever have. And sooooooo easy. I kept catching my husband going back in and snacking on it all day! Definitely the only way I will cook turkey from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rickyg
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Made this today and was a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I have made this turkey, following the recipe exactly, for at least 5 years. It is always perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This is the best recipe for turkey I've tried to date. This year will be the third year I use it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Vargas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I had never cooked a turkey in the oven before. We usually smoke our turkey. Last Thanksgiving (2012), I found this recipe. My fiance liked it so much that he insists that I cook the turkey all the time. Super easy, wonderfully moist and it looks beautiful every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Best turkey I ever made! The combinations of herbs really makes it delicious. I soaked it in a herb-rich brine the night before to make it even juicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Made turkey for the first time EVER and my entire family absolutely loved it. This was an amazing very easy recipe to do. I had a 13 pound turkey and I made a few changes: I used chicken stock on the bottom of the pan and cut up some potatoes to roast. In the cavity I put in some potatoes and onions and it was delicious. When it was being carved everyone said how the meat was falling off the bones which was a sign of the Turkey being cooked perfectly. I was so nervous but am so happy I did it. Thank you so much for sharing this amazing recipe! I have now made a family tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
My family said, especially a picky grandson, this was the best turkey I ever made. I will be making the same recipe this upcoming Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States