Easy Herb Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Very tasty, came out moist and juicy and the house smelled SO good. I increased the measurements some for a 22 lb turkey and basted with more the last hour. I will be keeping this recipe for many more future Thanksgivings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I made this turkey,for my first thanksgiving dinner and when they carved it the meat slid right off,everyone loved it not dry at all! Best recipe I'm thinking of using it every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
The best turkey I've ever made. I was very proud to bring this one out to the dining table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I actually got a round of applause after making this turkey. Followed the recipe exactly, the only thing I did differently was first rub the turkey down with half a stick of melted butter (both over and under the skin). Everyone kept commenting on how juicy it was. This is my new Thanksgiving turkey recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
The aroma of this turkey filled the house within five minutes of putting it in the oven. Seriously. It smelled great and tasted fantastic. It was also really easy to make. I will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvMyMunchkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Essex, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I REALLY like this! I did use a turkey bag to cook it is. It was a little dry, but that was my fault, I cooked it a bit longer than I needed to. The taste was perfect, I loved it! This was the first Thanksgiving I have cooked for and the first turkey, this is definitely going to be a family tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Very good and simple way to do the turkey and just good time for me and my family to prepare the seasonal meals for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Love this recipe. I make it every year. Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This was so good. I was a little worried about seasoning it with garlic and basil - I didn't want an Italian thanksgiving! But it tastes mostly like the sage (but better), which was just what I wanted. My husband was in charge of testing for doneness, and I think we may have overcooked it a bit because the breasts were a little dry, but the rest was amazingly juicy. We uncovered it for the last 30 min to brown. It came out a beautiful golden brown. I also think that I would put a little more water in the bottom next time to create more Pan drippings as the gravy made from them was so good. I will definitely be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Made a beautiful turkey! Put mixture on night before I cooked turkey. Used an 18 lb turkey, and it was done in 4 hours- covered witih foil for the 3rd hour only (thought it might be browning too quick). Loved how easy this was- no injecting, basting, stuffing, or fussing... put turkey on a v-rack in a roasting pan, which worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States