Easy Herb Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This recipe was mine and my husbands first attempt at cooking a turkey by ourselves and let me say that it is beyond delicious! We double the recipe for the seasoning but used half butter and half oil when doubled. We also stuffed a head of garlic, lemon, and onion inside the cavity for more flavor as well as put the rub in between the skin and the meat of the turkey. We then cooked it covered with foil for the first 2 1/2 hours then uncovered it the last 1 1/4 hour. Let's just say that this will be used as our Christmas turkey and we are in charge of it now. This is HIGHLY recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I doubled the recipe and injected half of it into the breast before putting the turkey into the oven. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
So yummy and moist! A great way to make a gluten-free turkey also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This turkey really was delicious and it was indeed very moist. I loved this very much! Thank you for the recipe! I will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Grooms

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
AWESOME RECIPE! This was my first turkey and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurel Fork, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
My first time ever doing a Thanksgiving dinner by myself and it turned out perfect! Even my picky husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
After reading all the great reviews on this recipe... I just had to try it... One word... WONDERFUL... I simply love it and it will be the only recipe I use for holidays... I followed the recipe as written except i took a reviewer's suggestion and sprinkled a generous amount of paprika on the top... Delicious and moist... This is a must try... Oh yes I also used 1 cup of broth and just 1 cup of water and I used the mix under the skin as well as on top...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was the first turkey I ever made for my first Thanksgiving. I got "Best Turkey Ever" comments from the room of 13 people! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was my first time doing a turkey and I was a lil nervous about me having the great idea of hosting Thanksgiving at my house. Everyone LOVED it, my friend was carving it and the bone she was holding came out!ha...which was a GREAT sign:). My hubby who is a vegetarian said to me "man, it looks and smells so good I might have some"! and he did and he loved it:) Anyway followed other ppls tip about the broth instead of water, put the mix under the skin also...I will use this again, they already volunteered me for next years turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This is an awesome recipe. This was my first year cooking the turkey and my mother-in-law, who always cooks the turkey every year raved up and down about the turkey. She told me that it was the moistest turkey and it had the best flavor she's ever tried! Everyone gave it 5 stars even my pickiest child loved it! I baked the turkey with onions in the cavity instead of stuffing mix. My turkey was 24-1/2 lbs so I doubled the recipe. Love this recipe thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Displaying results 121-130 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States