Easy Herb Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
my first turkey. cooked it for my open house for my new house. every one loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy graff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This turned out really well. Instead of putting it in pan with a lid I left it uncovered & basted it once every hour & it turned out VERY juicy. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This recipe was mine and my husbands first attempt at cooking a turkey by ourselves and let me say that it is beyond delicious! We double the recipe for the seasoning but used half butter and half oil when doubled. We also stuffed a head of garlic, lemon, and onion inside the cavity for more flavor as well as put the rub in between the skin and the meat of the turkey. We then cooked it covered with foil for the first 2 1/2 hours then uncovered it the last 1 1/4 hour. Let's just say that this will be used as our Christmas turkey and we are in charge of it now. This is HIGHLY recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I doubled the recipe and injected half of it into the breast before putting the turkey into the oven. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
So yummy and moist! A great way to make a gluten-free turkey also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This turkey really was delicious and it was indeed very moist. I loved this very much! Thank you for the recipe! I will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
AWESOME RECIPE! This was my first turkey and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurel Fork, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
My first time ever doing a Thanksgiving dinner by myself and it turned out perfect! Even my picky husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
After reading all the great reviews on this recipe... I just had to try it... One word... WONDERFUL... I simply love it and it will be the only recipe I use for holidays... I followed the recipe as written except i took a reviewer's suggestion and sprinkled a generous amount of paprika on the top... Delicious and moist... This is a must try... Oh yes I also used 1 cup of broth and just 1 cup of water and I used the mix under the skin as well as on top...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was the first turkey I ever made for my first Thanksgiving. I got "Best Turkey Ever" comments from the room of 13 people! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States