Easy Herb Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Great. So moist but I added a whole quarter of butter slices (from the freezer) under the skin too. Man, this tastes so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Why do people rave about the recipes then tell us all the changes they made? That makes no sense to me. Make it the way the recipe states then rate it.. than make your changes. I made it just like it says.. Turned out very tender and juicy. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsCookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I just made this yesterday,it's a very easy recipe ,I read the reviews and injected underneath the skin with the herb/oil mixture and some butter..the turkey browned nicely,it was moist and easy to cut.This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Tried it TODAY for the first time - it was FANTASTIC! My sister and brothers LOVED IT! Easy to do, simple steps to follow, just adjust the time/ingredients for your size of turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Thanksgiving is hands down my favorite holiday! I don't know if it is because it is the first of the holiday season and almost like the welcoming of winter to me but I love it! So even though it is the end of summer there is nothing stopping me from stocking up on new recipes. I work with Better Recipes and I always find myself storing away Thanksgiving Recipes. Every I find one I smile and think of enormous family trying it. This recipes looks so easy and based on the other reviews it sounds like a hit! I can't wait until November to try this one out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I cut into the skin and push the rub into the bird. Drippings make a great gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This was FANTASTIC. The turkey was incredibly tender, and ended up using stuffing as well which soaked up juices and really added to the overall dish. Thanks for this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Came out perfect! It was the first Turkey I had ever done, and everyone loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Best turkey ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Miramichi, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This recipe is phenominal! We had a turkey leftover from Thanksgiving, so we made it yesterday using this recipe and served it to guests. Hubby told me to save the recipe and I am now on turkey duty for thanksgiving. Everyone complimented it, and I got told, "This turkey is dangerous!" So, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States