Easy Herb Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
My turkey was still bland, but it was probably because it was my first turkey and I soaked it in cold water for a long time to thaw it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Roasted a 9lb turkey for 3 hours at the given temp (325F). Used butter instead of oil and substituted oregano since I had no sage, used seasoning salt instead of salt and pepper. Brushed with butter and uncovered the turkey for the last hour. Golden brown, crispy skin and moist inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Take out at 165-170 degrees and let stand. It will continue to cook and not be dry - especially the breast meat. Check to make sure it is cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Delicious! This was my first time cooking a turkey, and it turned out perfect!! Thank you Lisa! Few extra steps in my preperation were to include a whole onion, some carrots and celery inside of the turkey along with the butter compound. Additionally, I roasted the turkey breast side down in a roaster. I can't imagine any recipe being better, let alone actually trying another one!! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I've always opted out of making the turkey because of all the basting that had to be done. This recipe takes it out of the process, and to my and my husband's amazement, produced a turkey more juicy and tender than the ones we used to baste. It was falling off the bone delicious. The skin was not crispy, and I know some people like that, but we don't eat it anyway. This is the way we're going to make it for Thanksgiving this year, most certainly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Having never made a turkey before this past thanksgiving, I took it upon myself to find the best recipe and seasonings I could find. Everyone was SO impressed with my turkey! I cooked mine upside down (to keep the breast from drying out) and it was amazing. Thanks to you, my family thinks I'm a pro! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
very very good! i didn't have basil so i substituted 2 tsp thyme and 1 tsp oregano in place of it. i also placed this turkey in an oven bag and marinated it over night in the mixture. this was the first turkey that i had where the flavor went through out all the meat and not just on the surface!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was an easy and simple turkey recipe. Everone loved it. I did it in a roaster to save oven space and it came out perfect. the skin was nice and crunchy and the flavor was perfect. The only extra I did was inject the breast with melted butter befor cooking because I am deathly afraid dry white meat. PERFECT TURKEY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nathan
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Awesome, enough said follow the recipe do not add butter. But do add paprika all over the ouside. It gives the turkey a great golden brown look. Just posted my pic has the 2 pieces of tinfoil covering other dishes in the background.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Wow. AWESOME. Followed ingredients to a T, and used the techniques offered by LisaKP71. My first turkey ever, and Dh is in awe. AWE. :D Thank you so much! Very moist and flavorful.- Really beautiful as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Ann

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States