Easy Herb Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I forgot to cover the turkey, And it cooked too quickly on the outside. The meat underneath however, was the most flavorful, and moistest that I've ever tasted! I gave it 5 stars because I know if I had followed the instructions it would have turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WhiteRayla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I made this recipe for the first time this year and it was a huge hit. I'm not much on turkey but I can't stop eating what few leftovers I have. It was so moist and juicy and flavorful! It will definitely be my go to recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Barfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pippa Passes, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Hartford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Made this turkey for Thanksgiving. It was awesome. Used an 8 lb. breast and it melted in your mouth. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was the first turkey I've ever cooked and it came out PERFECT! Mind you, my culinary skills only extend to Easy Mac and Ramen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marisa Nicholls
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Easy and tasty! I prepared as is and had enough to baste a 22 pound Turkey. First time using this recipe so just to play it safe I injected the breast meat with butter. Our Turkey was delicious not too dry not too moist and flavorful. Thanks for sharing :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa Nicholls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I'm 37 and made my first Thanksgiving turkey ever today. I always dreaded the day that I would be asked to host Thanksgiving because I feared making a dry, dull turkey that everyone ate out of sheer politeness. Well, I made this today and I feel like a turkey-cooking pro! Moist, flavorful, and DELICIOUS -- that is what this turkey was. I will make it again and again. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I made Dinner this year, and it was my first time making a turkey. I used this recipe, and got rave reviews from everyone as to how moist and good it was. Thank you! I will be using this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Clifton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Tasty blend of herbs! I put it under the skin too and it was super yummy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 777LIV777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I first tried this recipe for my first turkey several years ago. It came out perfect the first and every time since and I see no reason to mess with it or try another. If this is your first or 20th turkey I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Florence, Toscana, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Very, VERY moist turkey!!!! It was my first turkey attempt and my husband could not believe how moist it was! And the flavor was amazing! I used chicken broth instead of water in the roasting pan, added garlic cloves in the cavity, added 3 tbls of butter into the oil mixture and kept out the sage (because I didn't have any on hand). I rubbed the mixture on the skin. Next time I will try under the skin to see the difference. 10 lb turkey cooked in 3 hrs. I started it off covered with foil then uncovered for the last hour. I didn't bast the turkey once and it was great. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Kealakekua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States