Easy Herb Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Marisa Nicholls
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Easy and tasty! I prepared as is and had enough to baste a 22 pound Turkey. First time using this recipe so just to play it safe I injected the breast meat with butter. Our Turkey was delicious not too dry not too moist and flavorful. Thanks for sharing :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa Nicholls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I'm 37 and made my first Thanksgiving turkey ever today. I always dreaded the day that I would be asked to host Thanksgiving because I feared making a dry, dull turkey that everyone ate out of sheer politeness. Well, I made this today and I feel like a turkey-cooking pro! Moist, flavorful, and DELICIOUS -- that is what this turkey was. I will make it again and again. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I made Dinner this year, and it was my first time making a turkey. I used this recipe, and got rave reviews from everyone as to how moist and good it was. Thank you! I will be using this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Clifton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Tasty blend of herbs! I put it under the skin too and it was super yummy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 777LIV777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I first tried this recipe for my first turkey several years ago. It came out perfect the first and every time since and I see no reason to mess with it or try another. If this is your first or 20th turkey I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Florence, Toscana, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Very, VERY moist turkey!!!! It was my first turkey attempt and my husband could not believe how moist it was! And the flavor was amazing! I used chicken broth instead of water in the roasting pan, added garlic cloves in the cavity, added 3 tbls of butter into the oil mixture and kept out the sage (because I didn't have any on hand). I rubbed the mixture on the skin. Next time I will try under the skin to see the difference. 10 lb turkey cooked in 3 hrs. I started it off covered with foil then uncovered for the last hour. I didn't bast the turkey once and it was great. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Kealakekua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Made a great turkey! Was my first and I was very nervous about it, so I followed the recipe to the T (I did put the spices under the skin). I added some paprika on top of the "bird" for the color and turned my oven for 400F for a couple of minutes to "brown" it a bit. It was very tasty. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I used this recipe last year for Thanksgiving. It was my first turkey ever. It was juicy and falling off the bone. I definitely will be making it again this year. Also, I followed the recipe exactly, no substitutions were made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mfeather2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metcalfe, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly as stated as it was my FIRST turkey ever. I received rave reviews and actually made two turkeys over the holidays using this recipe. Thank you for sharing it! It made me look like a domestic queen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breckan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I did this a few years back for the first time for Thanksgiving and it turned out great. I was flavorful and moist. I have made it every year since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States