Easy Herb Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
It smelled better than it tasted. I followed the recipe as written and it came out really dry, not sure what happened here
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I used this recipe the first time I ever attempted to cook a turkey and I was amazed at how well it came out. I'm not even tempted to find another turkey recipe since this one is so delicious:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bighalofro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This was absolutely delicious. First thanksgiving went off without a hitch and everyone was raving about how juicy and flavorful the turkey was. Will be making this turkey for every thanksgiving to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I prepared this as described and cooked in a Reynolds turkey bag. Multiple family members said it was the best turkey they have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
The mest most moist and delicious turkey I have EVER had! Will def make this my permanent turkey recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was the first turkey that I ever made. I made for a Christmas dinner. Everyone loved it it was so moist and tasty. While trying to carve it it was difficult to not want to stop eating. I used a rotisserie instead of an oven it was perfect. The skin crisped up sealing in the juices and was done a little quicker than in the oven. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was perfect!!! Didnt change a thing, I lost the temprature thing, but it still turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This recipe was very easy and everyone loved the flavor!! Will be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
After using the 24 hour citrus brine on this site, I used these spices mixed with butter and applied under the skin. 17 lb turkey cooked in 3 hours, I removed the foil and let it brown for 15 minutes. My FIL-who doesn't eat turkey-can't stop raving about this years Thanksgiving turkey...Super recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Absolute success! Thank you for this recipe it was my very first turkey ever. I followed the recipe to a T. Except I buttered the turkey up with the herbs the night before. Turkey was so moist and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States