Easy Herb Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Made turkey for the first time EVER and my entire family absolutely loved it. This was an amazing very easy recipe to do. I had a 13 pound turkey and I made a few changes: I used chicken stock on the bottom of the pan and cut up some potatoes to roast. In the cavity I put in some potatoes and onions and it was delicious. When it was being carved everyone said how the meat was falling off the bones which was a sign of the Turkey being cooked perfectly. I was so nervous but am so happy I did it. Thank you so much for sharing this amazing recipe! I have now made a family tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
My family said, especially a picky grandson, this was the best turkey I ever made. I will be making the same recipe this upcoming Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Very good, extremely moist and best of all little work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Best ever! Added a lemon and some garlic to the cavity.added butter between the skin. Added paprika, rosemary and poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I've made this turkey several times - always in a bag, but delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Great recipe; I use it every Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Janel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. I will use this again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dclark01
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This was the first Thanksgiving that i was in charge of the turkey....and it was at my house for the first time ever too! I was super nervous and didn't even have anything to cook a turkey in! I was sure that this would be a disaster and that we would have to go out to eat but THIS IS THE EASIEST RECIPE EVER! This recipe make the turkey moist and delicious an all with almost no effort! I didn't have to baste and the cooking time was almost exact to what the recipe said. The herbs made my place smell delicious and the turkey turned out perfect. We will definitely be using this recipe again! Better yet it was SUPER EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dclark01

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Used this recipe for our first turkey ever and I must say-- it was the best turkey I ever had. I mixed in three tbsp of butter per a previous reviewer and placed most of the mixture under the skin, the meat was so delicious and moist! We didn't use a turkey bag, as the recipe doesn't call for one, and I don't think one is needed. will definitely use this turkey again for other holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nyequita Destiny Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Best turkey ever! I used an oven bag as some reviewers suggested and it came out perfect and brown and juicy! Smelled sooooo good while cooking too. This is now my go to turkey recipe. Thank you for such an awesome recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlettjulie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States