Easy Herb Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
My first time ever doing a Thanksgiving dinner by myself and it turned out perfect! Even my picky husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
After reading all the great reviews on this recipe... I just had to try it... One word... WONDERFUL... I simply love it and it will be the only recipe I use for holidays... I followed the recipe as written except i took a reviewer's suggestion and sprinkled a generous amount of paprika on the top... Delicious and moist... This is a must try... Oh yes I also used 1 cup of broth and just 1 cup of water and I used the mix under the skin as well as on top...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was the first turkey I ever made for my first Thanksgiving. I got "Best Turkey Ever" comments from the room of 13 people! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was my first time doing a turkey and I was a lil nervous about me having the great idea of hosting Thanksgiving at my house. Everyone LOVED it, my friend was carving it and the bone she was holding came out!ha...which was a GREAT sign:). My hubby who is a vegetarian said to me "man, it looks and smells so good I might have some"! and he did and he loved it:) Anyway followed other ppls tip about the broth instead of water, put the mix under the skin also...I will use this again, they already volunteered me for next years turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This is an awesome recipe. This was my first year cooking the turkey and my mother-in-law, who always cooks the turkey every year raved up and down about the turkey. She told me that it was the moistest turkey and it had the best flavor she's ever tried! Everyone gave it 5 stars even my pickiest child loved it! I baked the turkey with onions in the cavity instead of stuffing mix. My turkey was 24-1/2 lbs so I doubled the recipe. Love this recipe thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
We were running low on Olive Oil and had to use butter instead. We also put the mixture under the skin and on top and it turned out great! Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
First turkey I ever tried to roast and it was a grade A winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I will be using this recipe again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was my first Thanksgiving to host and I was a bit nervous about the turkey getting too dry. But this recipe plus a few other tips from other people made it easy. I used butter instead of olive oil, and stuffed the inside of the turkey with onions, celery, and carrots. It turned out moist and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kyle, Texas, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Tried this recipe this year and it turned out great. I did use homemade turkey broth instead of water, and as others suggested, lifted the breast skin to spread the oil/herb mixture. I did prepare the turkey the night before which allowed the meat to get marinated with the oil mixture. The next morning I rebasted the turkey and discovered that it was much easier to baste, now that the oil/herb mixture was refrigerated. The night before, the mixture just seemed to slide down. However, when it was cold, it really spread so much easier and stuck to the skin better. My suggestion is to make the oil/herb mixture the day before. I also suggest adding paprika to the mix and increasing the quantity of herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States