Easy Herb Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
The BEST turkey that I have ever tasted! I always make recipes as is before any alterations. This one needs no changes whatsoever. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This was perfect! It was the first time I made Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it! It was so juicy and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookE86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This turkey was perfect and moist. Baked upside down for the first 2 1/2 hours to let the juices run into the meat then turned over and removed the foil for the last hour to brown. Will definitely be making my next turkey like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I followed the recipe accept for: no sage (none on hand), didn't cover the turkey at all, and I basted the turkey every 30 minutes throughout cooking. This was my VERY FIRST turkey I had made in my life...for my parents and inlaws on christmas, and it was amazing, I got compliments all around! Very juicy and the herbs gave it just enough something extra. THANKS SO MUCH for helping me make a wonderful christmas meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was my first turkey. I followed the recipe except I used 1/2 cup of olive oil and 1/4 cup of butter and used rosemary as well. IT came out moist and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Very plain. Had to add a lot of other spices to add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I added more seasoning such as seasoning salt and rosemarry, butter, flour and it came out great. I did alot of touch and go with this recipe to make it my own, I don't remember everything I used. Good recipe for the basics, but requires your own flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
We loved this! The turkey turned out great... and the gravy was superb! I used this same recipe to roast a chicken and it was just as good. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This make a great turkey, but awful gravy. The olive oil is too much to try to salvage any of the drippings for homemade gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This turkey was delicious! I read the reviews and followed a couple of different suggestions. I added butter to the recipe. I cut 6 pats of butter from a stick and soaked them in the olive oil mixture and then shoved them under the turkey skin. Not suggested but something I did was put apple slices in the cavity for aromatics. I used paprika to fake tan the turkey. The last 15 mins or so I rubbed the turkey with butter, sprinkled it with paprika and left it uncovered. It came out wonderfully moist and tender. In the end I used the juice with some pepper and flour to make gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States