Easy Herb Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Every year for Thanksgiving I make at least 3 very large turkeys (25 lbs+) and this is always the recipe I turn to. With this I know I can just set it and forget it, and it comes out so moist and flavorful every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Like all the above people I had my first 12 pounder and was worried about the messing up thanks giving I followed this recipe and I impressed myself Iv never had a better Turkey and every one else was actually silent for a moment which is that highest compliment in my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandt Corby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I've been making the recipe for a few years and I love it. It is delicious and people will rave about it. When we eat by ourselves, my boyfriend says "I can't believe people aren't here to eat this delicious turkey!" I make it as the recipe states but like my skin more brown then this comes out. I put the oven to 375 for the last half an hour and remove the lid/foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Tried this one out for Thanksgiving this year. I actually let the mix sit overnight on the turkey and applied a refresher before baking it. Everyone loved it. The turkey came out juicy and with a great flavor. My dad was asking for it days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I have never been good at making turkey and my family isn't really a big fan of turkey usually. This is hands down THE BEST turkey you will ever have. And sooooooo easy. I kept catching my husband going back in and snacking on it all day! Definitely the only way I will cook turkey from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rickyg
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Made this today and was a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I have made this turkey, following the recipe exactly, for at least 5 years. It is always perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This is the best recipe for turkey I've tried to date. This year will be the third year I use it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Vargas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I had never cooked a turkey in the oven before. We usually smoke our turkey. Last Thanksgiving (2012), I found this recipe. My fiance liked it so much that he insists that I cook the turkey all the time. Super easy, wonderfully moist and it looks beautiful every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Best turkey I ever made! The combinations of herbs really makes it delicious. I soaked it in a herb-rich brine the night before to make it even juicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States