Easy Hawaiian Chicken Packets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
I love cooking in foil packets because it's fast and easy. This recipe is no exception! I grilled the packets and the chicken was super moist. The combination of the veggies, sauce, and pineapple is very tasty. I served the contents over rice (be sure to pour the juice from the packet over everything...yum!) This freezes exceptionally well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
This was a really fun dish to make. Hubby and friend recently bought a house to renovate and flip, so on my daughters non dance nights, dinners are late and pretty much have to be just about ready when he gets home. This was healthful, quick and absolutely delicious. I poured a bit of the pineapple juice in the packet too and I thank you for a recipe that Drew and the kids oohed and ahhed over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2006
Delicious! Next time I'll put a lot more onion in! A very quick and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
Very fast, EASY, and quick cleanup! You must have rice, so delicious to pour the sauce over. I think it really matters what kind of teriyaki sauce you get, I got a kind of cheap one and I think it would have been better with a nicer one. All in all, quick, healthy, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
Extremely quick and easy to prepare and very delicious! I also added pineapple juice to the sauce--very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Losenicky
Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
Very good and super easy. I added sweet peppers and mushrooms to the mix and then let everyone make their own packets. The kids even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
WOW! This was soo good and soo easy to make. I love grilled/cooked pineapples so next time I will add more. But otherwise it was perfect and the flavor was fantastic! Thanks for a great/easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hingham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
This has become one of my favorite recipes...Not only is it easy to make, but tastes awesome!! A great summertime dish. I like to make it with red onions and fresh pineapple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Judith Gap, Montana, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
I must have done something wrong. The chicken was so dry you couldn't cut it. There was no juice in the packet when it was opened. It didn't leak out, there just wasn't any. If I try it again which I probably won't, I will use heavy aluminum foil and maybe add more juice as suggested and just jazz it up some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
This was tasty, quick and easy. The flavour all depends on the teriyaki sauce so make sure you use one you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States