Easy Hawaiian Chicken Packets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
easy and delicious...my boyfriend loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWLEVINSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
You can't beat this recipe for how deliciously simple it is! I did grind a little black pepper over the chicken before adding the teriyaki sauce. You shouldn't need any salt as the teriyaki sauce is salty enough. I served this over couscous and it soaked up all the delicious juices. Yum! You could really play around with this recipe with different sauces/marinades and veggies. I'm thinking BBQ sauce, onions, maybe some summer squash. Lots you could do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAF1969

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
This was tasty, quick and easy. The flavour all depends on the teriyaki sauce so make sure you use one you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
I must have done something wrong. The chicken was so dry you couldn't cut it. There was no juice in the packet when it was opened. It didn't leak out, there just wasn't any. If I try it again which I probably won't, I will use heavy aluminum foil and maybe add more juice as suggested and just jazz it up some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
This has become one of my favorite recipes...Not only is it easy to make, but tastes awesome!! A great summertime dish. I like to make it with red onions and fresh pineapple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Judith Gap, Montana, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
WOW! This was soo good and soo easy to make. I love grilled/cooked pineapples so next time I will add more. But otherwise it was perfect and the flavor was fantastic! Thanks for a great/easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hingham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
Very good and super easy. I added sweet peppers and mushrooms to the mix and then let everyone make their own packets. The kids even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
Extremely quick and easy to prepare and very delicious! I also added pineapple juice to the sauce--very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Losenicky
Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
Very fast, EASY, and quick cleanup! You must have rice, so delicious to pour the sauce over. I think it really matters what kind of teriyaki sauce you get, I got a kind of cheap one and I think it would have been better with a nicer one. All in all, quick, healthy, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
Delicious! Next time I'll put a lot more onion in! A very quick and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States