Easy Hawaiian Chicken Packets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
THis was surprisingly good! I made "one big packet" due to time restraints. I used chicken tenders instead of breasts and also added ginger powder. I put all ingredients in a baking dish and covered it with aluminum foil, then baked it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I love this recipe! It is so easy and quick, not to mention inexpensive. Was one of my staple recipes while broke and in nursing school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvMyLab
Home Town: Judith Gap, Montana, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Just so so. To me, not enough flavor. Will probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amom2all

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Selva Beach, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I made this and it turned out incredible!! I used chicken tenderloins, and added a yellow bell pepper and used red onion. Cut everything up (except the chicken) and added it all to a bag. Drenched everything in KC Masterpiece Honey Teriyaki and let marinate for 1 hour. Put everything in each packet, added the pineapple on top and sealed them up. Cooked on the grill for about 45 min and served over white rice. It was a flavor explosion! I think the honey teriayki was the key. Will definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imaflipn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was moist, tender and absolutely delicious! I used 1 each of the red, green and yellow bell peppers. I also cracked some pepper over this. I marinated all the ingredients (chicken, peppers, onions, and sauce) together for an hour before I cooked it. It took about 25-30 minutes on my grill on low setting. Served over rice, my kids gobbled it up! I ended up using A1's 'ginger teriyaki' sauce, which was thicker than most sauces I've used. Awesome meal! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peytonl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I added baby bellas, zucchini & baby carrots I had to use up, tossed all veggies in some teriyaki marinade too. It was raining so I baked them in 400 degree oven on baking sheet in case the foil leaked (one did) for 35 minutes & served over herbed rice. Very easy & delicious weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyj147

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
these were good and very simple to make. I especially loved the pineapple! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, Montana, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Yum! Very easy. I cut the recipe in half, added two cloves of pressed garlic a few good squirts of Saracha sauce and some pepper. I also substituted the peppers for two carrots and cut the chicken into cubes. Threw it in the oven for 30 minutes at 350 degrees, kept it covered for 20 of those minutes and served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Since the skies opened up today, I had to fix these in the oven which I'm sure affected the flavor at least a little. I baked them in the foil packets for about 45 minutes total at 450 degrees (checked at 20 and they weren't ready). I used fresh pineapple and that was very good with it, the best part of the dish I thought. The chicken didn't absorb too much of the flavor, I marinated it for about an hour prior to cooking as well, so once on the plate I added a little drizzle of the teriyaki sauce over the meat and rice. It was overall a good dish, I loved the veggies in it! Easy to prep, simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States