Easy Hawaiian Chicken Packets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
My 18 yr old son loved this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2psnapod1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
These packets were so good and so easy! Followed the directions to the "T" and they were great! I did have to drain some of the juice out of the foil before pouring it over the rice. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSAN201

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I followed the recipe and the chicken turned out bland. I don't think I would try this again. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richfield, Utah, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This is one of the quickest recipes I have ever made. It's healthy and a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Really very good. I did make a few changes. Cut the chicken into cubes and marinated it for about 30 minutes then placed all ingredients into a casserole dish and baked it for about 35 minutes at 350 and served over hot rice. Next time I think I will add garlic powder and a few red pepper flakes for a little added zip. I also may try doing it as a stir fry so I can thicken the sauce a little bit. Regardless it was very good and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This recipe was a great and fast one. Omitted the peppers because my boyfriend doesnt care for them, I think if we had them it would have added even more flavor. We used chicken tenders and salt and peppered before pouring in terriyaki sauce. Also added in the natural pineapple juice. This chicken was soooo moist and could be easily cut with a fork! We served with garlic mashed potatoes This packet idea opens up the door for additional great tasting and fast recipe ideas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Runnergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
This wasn't bad, it just felt like it was missing something. It was rather blah, even after we added extra spices. Maybe it's just us...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
This is a faboulous chicken dinner! I cracked some pepper over the chicken before adding the remaining happiness. Everyone loved this meal with wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Delicious! we had them on a camping trip....easy prep and cleanup! mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
These are delicious!! The only changes I made was that I used breast strips, a sweet onion and I also marinated the chicken for an hour in the teriyaki sauce. I was having a friend over for dinner so I cut up the veggies and stored them in the fridge along with the marinating chicken so that when we were ready to eat all I had to do was throw them together. So easy, so good, and yet good for you. This will definitely be a regular of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States