Easy Hawaiian Chicken Packets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
this was awesome! definitely worth it to marinate the chicken a few hours before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This was easy and really tasty!!!!!! I used KC Masterpiece Teriyaki Marinade, added some whole bella mushroms and placed it over yellow saffron rice. My company LOVED it!!!! Will definately make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
this was just ok... didnt have much taste and the chicken reminded us of boiled chicken... it was very quick and easy to make though. thanks for the recipe, but we probably will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jill

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cumbola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
TERRIFIC!! These came out so moist and flavorful and this was one fast & easy meal! I used chicken breasts from the family pack that you buy in a bag and I didn't cook them on the grill--I put them in the oven at 400 deg for about 20 min. I combined the teriyaki sauce with minced garlic and blk pepper and marinaded the chicken in a ziploc for about two hours before putting everything into the "packets". I also added sliced carrots and used frozen (thawed) peppers, instead of fresh (it's less expensive to buy them frozen!), and a sliced red onion. The kids really ate this up (well, the chicken, carrots and pineapple part at least), and even asked for more. Next time I'll make more than one per person, or use larger chicken pieces. This would be an amazing make-ahead meal for a family BBQ or even a camping trip. I'll be making these often in the future. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayHomeCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This was very easy and very good for a quick weeknight meal. My boyfriend gave it a 4 but I think for being how fast and easy it was, it def deserves a 5! I actually baked this in the oven at about 375 for 45 minutes. Served over brown rice. I also added mushrooms in the packets. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This was definitely an easy recipe and I do appreciate that but I found that it was bland - if I do this again I will try a different teriyaki sauce and add some additional spices. I also cut my chicken into bite sizes, added carrots and used fresh pineapple rather than canned. Instead of making individual packets I used a foil oven bag and put everything into that - made it very easy for grilling and the chicken was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant, Michigan, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This was absolutley wonderful. I did change it up and instead of using teriyaki sauce, I used a Hawaiian marinade. I thought it was a great compliment to the onions and pineapple. I also used red and orange bell peppers and a red onion. Served over white rice, it was DELICIOUS! Definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I made this on our camping trip this weekend, and it was a big hit! Only it took closer to 40 minutes to cook. We didn't mind because we were having so much fun sitting around the fire, watching them cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beloit, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
This was very good! The chicken came out super moist and everyone LOVED it. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA
Living In: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States