Easy Hamantaschen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I made these with strawberry jam and they were SO good but they did look a little weird. I'm not a pro baker or anything so I could have messed it up or something but besides the way they looked, they tasted like heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin Dunlay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I just made them Today whit me toddler very fun , tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I love this recipe it's a tasty dish, and fun to make for school projects for foreign food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I should have read the other reviews and substituted butter for oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
5.5 cups of flour was way too much. Dough was so crumbly I could hardly roll it. Would at minimum reduce flour to 4 cups and add more as necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Reduce oil to 1/2 cup. Add a little almond extract. Refrigerate for a few hours or overnight before rolling out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mindi Barth Maline
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This was a nice recipe. Dough really easy to work with. I did what others suggested and put the dough in the fridge for a little while first. We did make way more than 24 cookies. I filled them with homemade apricot and prune filling and also Nutella and chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindi Barth Maline

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I'm a fairly decent baker. I found this recipe to be easy but the directions were not that great. The cookie tastes yummy (got my 3 year's old approval!) but was a mess. I substituted the oil for butter, used milk instead of OJ and used 4.5 cups flour. After doing a little research, I found the key to making this: oven has to be 400 degrees to get it a little toasty, roll dough to 1/8 in and roll again to stretch it after you "cut into circles", only 1 tsp of preserves, and instead of pinching corners, fold and tuck. Unfortunately, I figured this out on my very last cookie which came out beautiful and perfect. I will be starting over and making a new batch...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I have never made hamentashen before. This turned out great. I made 2/3 the recipe (used the function to adjust the portions, for 16 cookies) and it was just right amount for us. I wanted a tiny bit of nutrition in there so I substituted in about 1/2 cup of golden ground flax, can hardly tell at all. I think mine were a bit on the bigger side, and I had to add a few minutes to the cooking time. They kept their shape, easy to do, tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This recipe was a disaster! The cookies totally fell apart while cookie. I don't recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States