Easy Hamantaschen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I made these with strawberry jam and they were SO good but they did look a little weird. I'm not a pro baker or anything so I could have messed it up or something but besides the way they looked, they tasted like heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin Dunlay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I just made them Today whit me toddler very fun , tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I love this recipe it's a tasty dish, and fun to make for school projects for foreign food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I should have read the other reviews and substituted butter for oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
5.5 cups of flour was way too much. Dough was so crumbly I could hardly roll it. Would at minimum reduce flour to 4 cups and add more as necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Reduce oil to 1/2 cup. Add a little almond extract. Refrigerate for a few hours or overnight before rolling out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mindi Barth Maline
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This was a nice recipe. Dough really easy to work with. I did what others suggested and put the dough in the fridge for a little while first. We did make way more than 24 cookies. I filled them with homemade apricot and prune filling and also Nutella and chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindi Barth Maline

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I'm a fairly decent baker. I found this recipe to be easy but the directions were not that great. The cookie tastes yummy (got my 3 year's old approval!) but was a mess. I substituted the oil for butter, used milk instead of OJ and used 4.5 cups flour. After doing a little research, I found the key to making this: oven has to be 400 degrees to get it a little toasty, roll dough to 1/8 in and roll again to stretch it after you "cut into circles", only 1 tsp of preserves, and instead of pinching corners, fold and tuck. Unfortunately, I figured this out on my very last cookie which came out beautiful and perfect. I will be starting over and making a new batch...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I have never made hamentashen before. This turned out great. I made 2/3 the recipe (used the function to adjust the portions, for 16 cookies) and it was just right amount for us. I wanted a tiny bit of nutrition in there so I substituted in about 1/2 cup of golden ground flax, can hardly tell at all. I think mine were a bit on the bigger side, and I had to add a few minutes to the cooking time. They kept their shape, easy to do, tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This recipe was a disaster! The cookies totally fell apart while cookie. I don't recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States