Easy Ham and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
We love this recipe at our house and it always comes out right after Christmas and Easter! I use very sharp cheddar cheese, add little black pepper and throw on some bread crumbs and even my 3 year old gobbles it up. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warrenville, Illinois, USA
Living In: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I thought that this was a wonderful recipe. I added a whole can of milk instead of just half and it gave the noodles plenty of liquid. The noodles started to brown on top after 15 minutes, so I stirred it once and continued to cook it. Thanks for this easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I served this to my daughter and her family. Second helpings all around! I did not stir in the soup, milk and cheese, but instead combined the soup with 3/4 c. fresh milk and poured it over the ham and noodles. I topped that with 1 cup of grated cheese, which, when baked, looked very appetizing. Three other changes made it very tasty-one additional cup of ham, 1 cup of frozen peas, and 3 tablespoons of grated onion. We will serve this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
This was good. A great way to use left over ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
We didn't care for this meal very much. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Ostrowski-Callen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
We really enjoyed this and what a great way to use up those little bits of ham. I used cream of celery soup as thats what I had. Also sweated a half of minced onion in margerine to add some flavor. I used about a cup of sour cream and cottage cheese instead of the milk. Added more longhorn cheese and some cajun and garlic seasonings. Hubby had 2 helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
My husband and I both liked with suggestions of others; Added extra can of cream of celery and full can of milk. Added mushrooms, garlic powder and green onion. Use 1-2 cups ham. My husband didn't find enough meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Helgerson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
This dish was wonderful! It was easy to prepare and had an excellent taste. Next time, I will leave the lid off to help evaporate some of the milk so it won't be so runny. We will use this recipe next time we have leftover ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
My husband said this was the worst dinner I've made, and then we went to Burger King. I followed other reviewer's advice and added muchrooms and peas and I added a potato chip topping. We picked out the mushrooms and chips and left the rest. Too bland and the textures were just not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
My mother used to make the same dish only she used spam instead of ham and it was delicious. Now I hardly make it myself because my husband and kids do not like cream of mushroom soup. But I make it every once in a while anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gary, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States