Easy Ham and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This is easy to make and definitely a good use of Easter leftovers or what you may have on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
It should have used extra sharp cheese, since it was very bland. I did not like the fact that there was canned soup in there. When it would have been just as easy to create a white sauce, and add mushrooms. I did not see any point in the canned milk, and the recipe did not state if it was condensed milk or evaporated milk. I put a thermomiter in the dish and it was not hot in the center at the time in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was so good! I didn't expect it to be, but it really was. After reading the other reviews, I added sour cream, 1/4 tsp each of garlic powder, salt and pepper and finely ground onions. I think it was the onions that gave it the extra flavor it needed. Super yummy and easy to make! Definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I followed Jenny's suggestions: I used 1 can of Cream of Mushroom, and 1 can of Cream of Chicken soups. Instead of regular milk, I used 1/2 can of evaporated milk. Added crushed potato chips before I baked it. I liked it! Hubby said it was OK but he is not a big casserole eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parkville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Joppa, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
My husband and I both loved this; and it's so incredibly easy! Based on a couple of other reviewers, I sauteed some diced onion and added, but I think this recipe would have been a "5" on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Loved it! I was skeptical because the person a few reviews down said it was gross, but we loved it. I used shredded cheese rather than cubed and added garlic salt and peas and it was delicious. I will definitely fix it again next time we have left over ham. Thanks BOBKAT2000!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Great recipe for using some of the leftover ham. I doubled it up because of the amount of ham left over and the food still came out great. I also added some thinly sliced shallot and some finely chopped garlic that I also had left over from the week and that worked well too. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Quite tasty! The only creamed soup I had on hand was cream of chicken, so I had to use that (we usually use cream of asparagus since my husband doesn't like mushrooms). Also used elbow noodles, since that's what I had. Next time I would change the cubed cheese to shredded to melt more evenly throughout, but all in all very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Very Easy. I used Cheddar Cheese soup. I added 3 Tbsp finely chopped onion, 1 Tbsp dried parsley, 1/4 tsp each garlic powder, salt and pepper. and 1/2 cup shredded Cheddar cheese. I also topped with 1/2 cup pretzel crumbs, 3 Tbsp melted margarine nd 3 Tbsp shredded Cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erin, New York, USA
Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
very easy to make. I made it with a condensed cheddar cheese soup and no ham and it was super delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

How to Cook Ham

See how to prepare a juicy glazed ham.

Pantry Ham and Beans

Creamy Great Northern beans simmer with cooked ham, brown sugar, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States