Easy Ham and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 28, 2003
Very good. I added an extra can of mushroom soup and a can of asparagus (all i had). I also added shredded cheese instead of cubes. My company was not so sure about the veggie of choice but ate it and loved it. I will def be making this easy dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
Add peas or maybe baby carrotts for more flavor & texture. easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
I liked it, but I think I would use low sodium soup next time to help cut down on the saltiness. My 3 year old wouldn't touch it, although the 4 year old ate 2 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
Don't know when I had such fun with a recipe. After reading all the reviews, I made additions and changes. Omitted cheese since had none on hand. Mixed can cream of mushroom soup,can cream of chicken soup, 1/2 can evaporated milk, sauteed onions,garlic and mushrooms, 2 chopped (leftover from Easter) hard boiled eggs, a few chopped olives and the ham. Added the noodles and covered with crushed potato chips. My husband said it was the best casserole he's ever had. Thanks Kathy for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
This was merely "okay". It's tuna casserole made with ham - which I should have figured out from the ingredients. I ended up adding about another cup of cooked noodles, 2 cups didn't seem like nearly enough to cover the 9x9 dish, or for four servings for that matter. I also added peas - I can't imagine how completely blah it would have been without! It lacked flavor, and I didn't care for the texture of the chunks of ham with the noodles. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
Pretty good...a little salty, I think next time I will use low sodium soup...Definitely add the peas! I also topped off with cornflake crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
I thought this was a great, quick meal although I did make some changes. I used a can of cream of celery and a can of cream of chicken. I also added mushrooms and peas but thought this might go very well with broccoli or asparagus too. Great comfort food. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSARAB

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
This was EXCELLENT! I added some chopped onion and some garlic powder. I will make this every time I have leftover ham! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
This was wonderful! I did add 1 cup frozen peas which after reading the reviews probably helped to get rid of the "soupyness". It also thickened up during the baking process. Thanks for sharing, will definately be making this a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
Grandaughters ate this...I used Cream of Chicken with Herbs and Garlic with Herbs seasoning and it was so good,adjusted recipe for 8 and had my family(4)......glad I did.....not much left.Will make this again.Thanks for the good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States