Easy Ham and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
Made this last night. Took the advice about adding precooked vegetables, dijon mustard and a few drops of hot sauce. This dish NEEDS some additional flavor!! I am a vegetarian, so divided it up and added the ham to my husband's portion before baking. Baked it for about 25 mins., then topped it with some French's french fried onions and baked for another 5 or 6 mins. It's a very versital recipe -- could add anything. Didn't have canned milk -- used regular 2% -- that worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
This turned out to be a great receipe w/additions. I used Green Giant mushrooms w/garlic, shredded gourmet blend of cheddar cheese, 1 onion, 100% Lactose free fat free milk & I mixed 2/3 can of fat free cream of mushroom soup with 1/3 can of cream of chicken w/herbs. First I melted 3 tablespoons of butter, added my onion and mushrooms. I sprinkled a little Seasoned Pepper Blend & garlic powder on it while it cooked. I then added the soup and added milk a little at a time to get the right consistency. I added the ham. I continued to add Seasoned Pepper & Garlic powder until I got the right flavor. Meanwhile I cooked the egg noodles. I poured the egg noodles into the cassarole dish. Then I added some cheese to the soup mix and mixed. I poured the ham mixture over the noodles and mixed it well, then I sprinkled some cheese on top of that. I topped it off with some buttered garlic & herb bread crumbs. I put it in the oven until it was bubbly. My husband LOVED IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Pretty good, I used cream of broccoli soup and added some frozen broccoli instead of peas.. came out great, next time I'll have a second can of a cream soup on hand since I added more ham and noodles to the recipe it became sort of dried out. Definately wouldn't make with a salty ham tho! (Our ham was very sweet and not so salty this time!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EIKNIP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
I am not sure what I did wrong, but this was so salty! Maybe next time I will try using the soup with less sodium to see if that helps. Other than that, it was great! My husband loved it, salt and all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
This was a great casserole. I used no yolk egg noodles and reduced fat mushroom soup. I took anothers suggestion to saute garlic, fresh mushrooms and onion to add to the dish. I also used skim milk instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
A great way to use left-over ham. I doubled the recipe and didn't have egg noodles on hand so I used elbow macaroni. I also used one can cream of mushroom and one can cream of celery soup. The result was a very creamy, very cheesy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
my family loved this recipe and loved how easy it was to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
Ok, this was really easy, and quick, but not spectacular in the taste department. Really kind of blah. I doubled the recipe and used 1 can (1/2 fat) cream of mushroom and 1 can (1/2 fat) cream of broccoli. I added the peas and some leftover pre-cooked bacon. My husband was not a huge fan and coated his with pepper, our friend who stopped buy enjoyed it and took the rest of the leftovers home for his lunch. I topped it with the french fried onions, which I had never had before and that was the best part. I guess because we are not huge ham fans this isn't the best recipe for us. I would make it again if stuck for something. Thanks anyway, A.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
Very good. I added an extra can of mushroom soup and a can of asparagus (all i had). I also added shredded cheese instead of cubes. My company was not so sure about the veggie of choice but ate it and loved it. I will def be making this easy dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
Add peas or maybe baby carrotts for more flavor & texture. easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

How to Cook Ham

See how to prepare a juicy glazed ham.

Pantry Ham and Beans

Creamy Great Northern beans simmer with cooked ham, brown sugar, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States