Easy Ham and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
This recipe was alright, my 2 year old loved it, but my husband and I thought that it was missing something... I added a few drops of hot sauce, some peas and made a thin bread crumb/cheese crust on the top (that was the best part).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
This is one of the best receipes for left over Ham It is so versital, I add a can of cheese soup along with the mushroom soup and any leftover vegis I have. My sister and my Husband see to it there are no leftovers. So easy and fast, don't know what more I could ask. Thank you Kathy it is a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gardena, California, USA
Living In: Madison, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
Made this last night. Took the advice about adding precooked vegetables, dijon mustard and a few drops of hot sauce. This dish NEEDS some additional flavor!! I am a vegetarian, so divided it up and added the ham to my husband's portion before baking. Baked it for about 25 mins., then topped it with some French's french fried onions and baked for another 5 or 6 mins. It's a very versital recipe -- could add anything. Didn't have canned milk -- used regular 2% -- that worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
This turned out to be a great receipe w/additions. I used Green Giant mushrooms w/garlic, shredded gourmet blend of cheddar cheese, 1 onion, 100% Lactose free fat free milk & I mixed 2/3 can of fat free cream of mushroom soup with 1/3 can of cream of chicken w/herbs. First I melted 3 tablespoons of butter, added my onion and mushrooms. I sprinkled a little Seasoned Pepper Blend & garlic powder on it while it cooked. I then added the soup and added milk a little at a time to get the right consistency. I added the ham. I continued to add Seasoned Pepper & Garlic powder until I got the right flavor. Meanwhile I cooked the egg noodles. I poured the egg noodles into the cassarole dish. Then I added some cheese to the soup mix and mixed. I poured the ham mixture over the noodles and mixed it well, then I sprinkled some cheese on top of that. I topped it off with some buttered garlic & herb bread crumbs. I put it in the oven until it was bubbly. My husband LOVED IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Pretty good, I used cream of broccoli soup and added some frozen broccoli instead of peas.. came out great, next time I'll have a second can of a cream soup on hand since I added more ham and noodles to the recipe it became sort of dried out. Definately wouldn't make with a salty ham tho! (Our ham was very sweet and not so salty this time!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EIKNIP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
I am not sure what I did wrong, but this was so salty! Maybe next time I will try using the soup with less sodium to see if that helps. Other than that, it was great! My husband loved it, salt and all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
This was a great casserole. I used no yolk egg noodles and reduced fat mushroom soup. I took anothers suggestion to saute garlic, fresh mushrooms and onion to add to the dish. I also used skim milk instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
A great way to use left-over ham. I doubled the recipe and didn't have egg noodles on hand so I used elbow macaroni. I also used one can cream of mushroom and one can cream of celery soup. The result was a very creamy, very cheesy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
my family loved this recipe and loved how easy it was to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
Ok, this was really easy, and quick, but not spectacular in the taste department. Really kind of blah. I doubled the recipe and used 1 can (1/2 fat) cream of mushroom and 1 can (1/2 fat) cream of broccoli. I added the peas and some leftover pre-cooked bacon. My husband was not a huge fan and coated his with pepper, our friend who stopped buy enjoyed it and took the rest of the leftovers home for his lunch. I topped it with the french fried onions, which I had never had before and that was the best part. I guess because we are not huge ham fans this isn't the best recipe for us. I would make it again if stuck for something. Thanks anyway, A.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna K. Crossley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States