Easy Ham and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
This was really easy to make but it needs some seasoning I thought. This is a great way to use leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
I also added cream of chicken soup, peas, sourcream, seasoned pepper, and sauteed onions & mushrooms and ritz crackers on top w/dots of butter. Was very good and family liked it. It was still a little bland, next time I will add more garlic & shredded cheese and perhaps use colby/jack mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
Well, this was totally ordinary! It was very bland. I had to add garlic and onion powders and a can of peas and one of mushrooms. Am not impressed with this casserole, although it did have the important advantage of being quick and easy. Might be worth it for some families just for that factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Great recipe - lots of room for flexibility. Like others I have changed the soup flavor and substituted the vegetable, (we like broccoli). The french fried onions (that I previously only used on the infamous Thanksgiving green bean casserole) were a really tasty addition. Yummy! Good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
As other reviewers have said, it is a very basic recipe. I added too much to list here and it became an entirely different recipe. (which I may just submit after I tweak it a bit more) Bottom line is play with it a LOT. Add things that your family likes and it may become at hit at your house. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNZKITKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
This was just ok, nothing special but it was good anyway. I would probably make it again for just the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
quick and easy for a work night meal. I added some spice for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
This was good & fast but I think I will add more veggies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
This was simply not good. Even my toddler and preschooler didn't like it and they usually like anything with noodles and cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
This basic recipe was awesome with just a few minor tweaks. I sauteed and added onion, some drained canned peas and used cream of celery soup. I also added garlic salt as mentioned by a previous reviewer. With these additions, my family loved it and I will definitely make again, maybe with broccoli flowerets instead of peas. You could really add just about anything to this. Definitely worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States