Easy Ham and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Not bad, but bland. I had to really doctor this up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccgirliemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Used sour cream and cottage cheese instead of soup, Nathan had seconds, no leftovers--all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I made some fantastic changes to this wonderful "starter" recipe. I sauteed my ham in a pan with Olive Oil, added a whole/small white onion, added fresh minced garlic, black pepper and added a bay leaf- all the while boiling pasta shells. While rinsing the pasta- i used a can of cream of chicken soup with herbs and a can of milk. mixed it all together- put in baking dish with cheddar cheese on top....so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aprillynn
Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
In a hurry to make dinner and get my kid to practice on time, I hastily decided to sub a can of cheddar cheese soup and omit the shredded cheese altogether. Thought it might turn out a little bland, but instead I was pleasantly surprised how well it complemented and enhanced the ham's flavor. My family raved and requested that I make my version from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I liked this recipe a lot. Though I doctored it up quite a bit. I sauteed onions, green pepper, and garlic and added it to the mix. Also added a small can of sliced mushrooms (drained of course) and sprinkled cheese and french fried onions over the top. It was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmaline Cecile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brimfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
quick, easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This is pretty tasty! I had some leftover noodles to use up, so I threw this together on the stove top. I used Canadian bacon, skim milk,ground pepper, and a dash of garlic powder. I would make this again, it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Best comfort food ever. I skipped the soup and milk and just used the Cream Soup Base recipe from this site, to which I added a teaspoonful of garlic powder. Instead of cheddar I just used two slices of American, which I melted in with the cream soup. Could probably skip the cheese altogether next time, or else add a lot more for a more macNcheesy taste. Used elbow macaroni and added a carrot and some dried parsley. Excellent recipe and so easy to modify. Next time I'll add some frozen corn or peas or something too, there was plenty of sauce. UPDATE: Made this again, scaled to 6 servings. I left the ham at 1 cup, and used a combination of mozzarella, cheddar, and cream cheese. Added a dollop of honey dijon mustard too. Came out creamy and yummy! Also sprinkled some bread crumbs on top, but it didn't add much to the flavor so I don't think I need to do it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Easy comfort food. Used sharp cheddar, broccoli and lots of pepper. Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
My husband and 12 year old picky daughter love this recipe. The only changes I made were sea shell pasta instead of egg noodles, club cracker crumbs on top, and some chopped broccoli mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HungryHusband55

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States