Easy Ham and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Very Easy. I used Cheddar Cheese soup. I added 3 Tbsp finely chopped onion, 1 Tbsp dried parsley, 1/4 tsp each garlic powder, salt and pepper. and 1/2 cup shredded Cheddar cheese. I also topped with 1/2 cup pretzel crumbs, 3 Tbsp melted margarine nd 3 Tbsp shredded Cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erin, New York, USA
Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
very easy to make. I made it with a condensed cheddar cheese soup and no ham and it was super delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Thanks for a simple, but very good main dish. Much to my surprise my husband liked it. I did add sauteed onion and garlic, kosher salt and pepper and 1 cup sour cream added to the soup with half can of milk (2%), as well as some steamed broccoli. It was a little runny so will cut back on milk next time. I followed other reviewers suggestion and just put some sliced Velveeta on the mixture, than topped with crushed Ritz and dotted with butter. Definitely not a recipe for a weight watcher or someone watching cholesterol. Of course, that's what makes it good!Will make again but do believe the extras (garlic, onion, etc) are necessary to avoid it being too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Had left over spiral ham and cooked bow tie pasta. Cooked on the stove top; cream of celery soup and milk, then added ham and noodles. Then, sprinkled on colby monterey jack cheese. Very good for a 5 minute dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Don't understand how some people managed to mess up this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I didn't have cream of mushroom soup, so I used cream of chicken and 1/2 can of water and I used shredded swiss cheese instead of chedder since that's what I had. I also chopped up a small onion and added a little bit of milk before sticking it in the oven. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
We absolutely loved this! The reason for four stars is because the recipe calls for cheddar cheese but instead I used a bag of pizza cheese which included mozzarella, romano, parmesan, and provolone. I used quite a bit more than 1/2 cup inside and more on the top and I think that is what made this dish. I also used a can of cream of mushroom soup with roasted garlic and it was great. I will definitely make this again and do the same way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This dish was excellent! Like the other reviews, I added some of my own things. I used 1 can of Cream of Mushroom, and 1 can of Cream of Chicken soups. Instead of regular milk, I used 1/2 can of evaporated milk. I didn't mix the cheese in with everything else, but I did add it on top of the mixture and put it back into the oven to melt. This was a great way to use our leftover Christmas ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Love this quick meal! It's always a hit with the kids and a great way to use up leftover ham. I usually make two at once, eat one now & freeze one for later! Using a different type of cheese each time I make it keeps it from getting boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Not bad, but bland. I had to really doctor this up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccgirliemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States