Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
These are super easy to make and sooooo yummy! Great for get togethers & a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
My bunch loved these! I've had these before, but with the butter mix poured over the top of the prepared sandwiches. Buttering the inside is the way to go since it's not so oily on the outside. Using Hawaiian Rolls, I generously buttered the inside of the bottom roll and lightly buttered the inside of the top roll. Also used Honey Mustard as a another reviewer suggested, but the Dijon would be good too. I didn't have poppy seeds and we didn't miss it. Recipe will not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Very easy and good. My youngest requests these all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
These sandwiches are sooooo good. I followed the recipe given and have made them a few times. I love them straight out of the oven, but have found them to be even better if they sit for while. This allows that butter mixture to soak into the bread to add more flavor and then its not running down your arm when you bite into the sandwich. I bag up the left overs and they make for a great breakfast in the morning as well. Off to buy my ham now since these are a part of our Christmas Eve fun food. Thank you for this recipe~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Yummy!!! These little sandwiches are so good and so easy to make. I followed the recipe as written and used hawaiian rolls. My family loved them, my brother said they tasted a bit like white castle cheese burgurs. It might be the onion mixture with the soft rolls. Thanks for the great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I use Hawaiian sweet rolls for this...everyone loves it when I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mariahsimone
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Delicious! These are quick and easy, how does it get better than that? I used a yellow mustard and dijon mustard mix and it tasted fabulous. Definately give these a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariahsimone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Very tasty and easy to make. I didn't have poppy seeds so I use sesame seeds instead. I also only used 1/2 an onion. The only thing I would do next time is mince the onion, so there were not big pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Groeneveld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Great for a football game!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julien

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States