Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Easy delicious hot little sandwich. I scaled this down to 2 servings and used full sized hamburger buns, I had enough spread for both of them. I used onion powder instead of fresh and I only had shredded colby jack cheese so that is what I used. This was simple and tasty. Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
THESE WERE PRETTY GOOD. NEXT TIME I WILL ADD LESS ONION.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
These are better when you save the butter and poppy seeds to pour over the sandwiches and then bake. Great , filling party food that is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I LOVE onion, but this was way too pungent! I would modify them and give it another go, less onion & less butter! OR-double the amount of rolls used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okeana, Ohio, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
These are delicious! I've made another version of this recipe, and I prefer this one. The other recipe called for melted butter, but I prefer the softened butter in this recipe. I cut the softened butter to 1/2 cup or one stick. I left everything else the same and used King's Hawaiian rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
These are super easy to make and sooooo yummy! Great for get togethers & a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
My bunch loved these! I've had these before, but with the butter mix poured over the top of the prepared sandwiches. Buttering the inside is the way to go since it's not so oily on the outside. Using Hawaiian Rolls, I generously buttered the inside of the bottom roll and lightly buttered the inside of the top roll. Also used Honey Mustard as a another reviewer suggested, but the Dijon would be good too. I didn't have poppy seeds and we didn't miss it. Recipe will not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Very easy and good. My youngest requests these all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
These sandwiches are sooooo good. I followed the recipe given and have made them a few times. I love them straight out of the oven, but have found them to be even better if they sit for while. This allows that butter mixture to soak into the bread to add more flavor and then its not running down your arm when you bite into the sandwich. I bag up the left overs and they make for a great breakfast in the morning as well. Off to buy my ham now since these are a part of our Christmas Eve fun food. Thank you for this recipe~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States