Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
So easy and delicious. I added a tablespoon of brown sugar to the spread, which complimented the sweetness of the swiss (and saltiness of the ham) very nicely. These were obviously a hit because within 10 minutes I turned around and they were ALL gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPOOKIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Made these for a family party. Needless to say they were a hit of the party. A little tricky slicing the rolls but well worthy the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Perfect! Took that butter mix and topped the sammies with a bit of it before I put in the over. AWESOME! Thanks...a keepr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This recipie loks soooo good :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Growing up we ate these during the holidays. Thank you for printing this family favorite as I had lost the recipe when my Mother passed away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
WOW! These are awesome for appetizers, lunch or anytime. Might want to warn people about the poppy seeds, they will throw a drug test. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rll99ty
Home Town: Oxford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
These little appetizer sandwiches are easy to prepare and are a hit with everyone. The secret is the butter mixture. It's delicious on any type of sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
These are highly addictive delicious sandwiches. I halved the recipe today to munch on while watching football. I didn't change a thing in the recipe and they are great as is. I will be making these often from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Our dear friend Anita (now passed) always brought over enough of these delicious sandwiches every New Year's Day to serve an army. We have always loved hers, and so I have been trying to duplicate her version of them. This is about as close as it gets. We like them with more ham and cheese than called for, though. I made these with Soft-N-Fluffy Hamburger Buns from this site, crowding the rolls close together so I could slice them horizontally like Anita did! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
These were sooo good! I made them for my husbands football night and he and all of his friends had these gone within minutes! So easy to make and yummy to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States