Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
These sandwiches were a huge hit at my sister's baby shower. I used Hawaiian rolls and didn't change a thing. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
OUTSTANDING! Used the sweet Hawaiian rolls as recommended, cutting off upper half of rolls in one slice. Wrapped in foil earlier in day and reheated tad longer since they were cold. Really loved them and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Groveport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I made these for a ladies luncheon at the park. They were very well received. I didn't use as much onion as called for. I made my own rolls (2 1/2 oz size) and wrapped each one seperately in foil. (Spray foil with cooking spray) Heated in the oven and then transported in a hot box to the event. They stayed warm in a chaffing dish throughout the event. Perfect for all ages. These could easily be assembled the night before and heated the day of the event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
YUM....made them for a buffet brunch and everyone loved them.I used the Hawaiin sweet dinner rolls and they were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
These were easy enough and tasty, but nothing spectacular. It's a basic melted ham and cheese with a slight mustard flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LukesMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Robesonia, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
An oldie but goodie, this is a wonderful recipe to keep handy. I've been making these little sandwiches for 30 years. I do use regular yellow mustard instead of Dijon because I'm not a fan of Dijon. These sandwiches freeze well if wrapped tightly in foild. Remove from the freezer. Allow to come to room temperatur and bake as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
These are great and so simple to make. I change some things just for personal preference. I use Honey-Dijon mustard, omit the onion for onion powder, and Kings Sweet Hawaiian Rolls. I usually make 48 at a time, so I cut them before baking them on cookie sheets covered with foil. Then wrap them to keep them warm. Everyone at our church requests these for our Women's Meetings, Dinners, and any other occasions. I also make some with Roast Beef, Cheddar, on Butter Rolls. Thanks for an amazing recipe that I will use time and time again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by partyof8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I love these and have been making them for years. This time I used the potato rolls! They were gone in no time. Give this recipe a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
You know....these are wonderful! I've made these a few times myself. Few things I do different are that I use sliced deli ham, sliced cheese (I prefer provolone but any cheese will do) and I use the King's Hawaiian bread rolls (really good if you like the sweetness of the bread). I also prefer regular mustard over Dijon but mainly cause it's what's in my fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I omitted the onion in the topping, but otherwise followed the recipe. I knew my ham and cheese loving husband would like these, but my kids were fighting him for seconds and thirds. Needless to say, these were very popular, and considering how easy they were, I will be making these on a regular basis. This was a quick, easy way to feed everyone a weekend lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States