Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
5 Stars!!! Thanks for the recipe! I used the Hawaiian Rolls as well. Huge hit!!! I only used one stick of butter like other reviewers suggested and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
It was okay. No one raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie
Home Town: Keaau, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MSippigrl
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I made these tonight for the first time, and they were great! I had to modify slightly to use what I had on hand that wouldn't sacrifice the overall taste significantly...substituting with a few dried onions and sesame seeds. I also reduced the amount of butter. For a softer roll, I also covered the pan when heating. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSippigrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Made these for a baby shower a while back. About half of the people at the shower asked for the recipe! One thing, the amount of sauce made can easily make double the number of sandwiches. I used the sweet King Hawaiian rolls that most groceries have in the bakery/deli section. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUECOVELLBUTLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I have previously rated these 5 stars but this year fir St. Pat's day I changed to shaved corned beef Boars Head Swiss cheese and thousand island dressing using the amounts from the original recipe a new great taste for and old time favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
One of my favorites! I used dried minced onion because I am lazy. Used Hawaiian butter dinner rolls and I will make exactly the same next time I make these. Hubby and son loved them for lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I have made these for years for home and work. I use the Party Rolls. I melt the butter with the mustard, etc. I brush the bottom inside layer with the mixture. When the top layer of rolls are laid on the ham and cheese I cut through the layers and then pour the remainder of the butter mixture on top, spreading with a brush. Cover with foil and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This is an easy and great appetizer. I used the above recipe as written; however, I completely melted the butter and used a brush to spread the mixture on the rolls. It goes a long way. I also used packages of 24 party potato rolls. I made 60 rolls for a church function, used all of the butter mixture, and almost 1 1/2 lbs of slice deli ham and 3/4 lb of sliced swiss cheese. My Mom used to make these too. Her recipe calls fro a 1/2 teaspoon horseradish instead of worcestershire. A little tip... Instead of pulling the rolls apart, I slice the 12 rolls horizontally into a big square and spread on the butter mixture. Then I layer the slices of ham and cheese, put the top back on, put them on foil and cut the individual rolls before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
These were pretty good. I did not add all the poppy seeds as I thought it would be to much, and used plain mustard as I am not a fan of dijon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Very easy and were a hit! Next time I will cut the butter mixture in 1/2 ... I threw a lot of it away. Also, I used the hawaiian bread but thought it was to sweet. I love the idea of making these ahead of time and freezing them. I will be making these again for myself, using whole wheat rolls,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States