Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I have a very similar recipe to this. i would use 1/2 cup butter for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I was looking for this recipe, and followed it to the T. The rolls were soaked in grease. I had made them for my parent's 50th anniversary party, and they were eaten, but I was embarrassed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA  IN E TN
Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Yum! These were so good and easy. I used about a tablespoon of onion powder instead of the grated onion, due to our guests' tastes. We used mini party rolls and stuck each with a toothpick to keep it together. Simple food with a gourmet twist - love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
These were Awesome! Very easy to make. After reading the reviews I cut the butter spread to half and had some left over. I left them in the oven a little longer and they were a bit crispy...yumm. Definitely will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
These are my absolute favorite thing to make for a party. I have had them requested over and over again! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
These were very good - I made them as part of a bunch of appetizers for a New Year's Eve family party. I particularly liked how crisp the outside of the bun was in contrast to the center. One person who doesn't even like ham loved them. My only thought is that next time I may try to reduce the butter - by HALF! I felt that it was a lot of butter on the roll (and I love butter, so that is saying a lot). All in all - very good and well-liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
YUM! These were so easy, and so good. I used hawaiian rolls, and they were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made these without the worcester and I added chopped roasted garlic as we Love it and they were awesome!!!!kids loved it & so it dh :) will be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANMOL2CA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This spread was soooo very very good. I reduced the butter by half. The dijon mustard mixed in with the worcestershire was SUBLIME when spread on toasted bread and piled high with thinly sliced Hatfield Black Forest ham and then melted Swiss Cheese. WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Everyone loved these sandwiches. I used Hawaiian rolls, spread the butter/mustard mixture on the inside, not over the top. Did not use poppy seeds because I could not find them in the store. I doubled the recipe, making one ham & provolone, and one roast beef & provolone with horseradish sauce. Very tasty. Thanks Doreen for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States