Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Yummy!!! These little sandwiches are so good and so easy to make. I followed the recipe as written and used hawaiian rolls. My family loved them, my brother said they tasted a bit like white castle cheese burgurs. It might be the onion mixture with the soft rolls. Thanks for the great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I use Hawaiian sweet rolls for this...everyone loves it when I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mariahsimone
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Delicious! These are quick and easy, how does it get better than that? I used a yellow mustard and dijon mustard mix and it tasted fabulous. Definately give these a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariahsimone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Very tasty and easy to make. I didn't have poppy seeds so I use sesame seeds instead. I also only used 1/2 an onion. The only thing I would do next time is mince the onion, so there were not big pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Great for a football game!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julien

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Great small sandwich for showers. These are always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Made these for a baby shower & they were a hit! At first people were like "so what, it's just a ham & cheese sandwich"... until they tasted it. I did halve the amount of butter mixture & still had enough to do both sides of bread. I did not spread any of the butter on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I'm giving this 4 stars because of some things I did. First, I used honey ham which I don't like a whole lot in the first place. Second, I followed some of the other reviews and used Kings Hawaiian Rolls. The combination was way too sweet for my tastes. I made these 2 different ways. One according to the directions and one with a few changes for BF. I used yellow mustard and no onions in the sandwiches for BF. The original ingredients are MUCH better. I think there could be more mustard and less butter though. Next time I will use smoked ham and either make my own rolls or buy plain or wheat dinner rolls. Not sweet ones. Will be making again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superfox12082

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Walker, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I love love love this recipe!!!! I make these quite often when we have get togethers and everyone raves about them! They are so easy to make and even the kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I crave these delicious treats often. Easy and a hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ApronStrings

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States