Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Easy is right! My husband said he was surprised at how much flavor these little sammies had. We had them at our super bowl party and kids and adults gulped them down quick. I did use the hawaiian sweet rolls and on half put the butter mixture on top, and the other half put it on the bottom. I couldn't tell a difference (some others had said on the bottom was too soggy) These will be my specialty at all events! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I liked this recipe, it was different from your usual hot ham & cheese. Easy to make & we made a meal out of it. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Truro, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
TO DIE FOR! My grandma first made these for my husband and I and wqe finished off 2 batches! We couldn't wait to get home a try it. The only changes I made was to use honey mustard instead of dijon. Also didn't use the poppy seeds. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Powell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Absolutely simple and delicious as is! I did brush the tops with a little of the sauce as some people suggested, but I'm sure they'd be great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Southport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I didn't actually make these wonderful little sandwiches but my sister-inlaw did and they were wonderful. She used the whole wheat rolls and baby lace swiss cheese yummmy it was so good!!!! When I asked her for the recipe she said she found it here so I had to look up the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Barlow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I had these at a party and searched for a recipe to serve at my New Year's Eve Party. What a hit! I put everything but the cheese in a food processor and made a spread. We'd had a honey-baked home for Christmas so the leftovers were wonderful. It was very simple to use. I used dinner rolls but next time I'll find smaller rolls so they go further. Of course I could have cut the rolls in half. Adults and teenagers loved them and the whole gang wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
These were very good- I scaled the recipe down to only 6 rolls to make dinner for my husband and I. I used King's Hawaiian Wheat Rolls, provolone cheese, and spicy Danish mustard. We really enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Good, kind of reminds me of a healthier version of Krystals. I used dried minced onion instead of fresh. Worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Wonderful recipe. I didn't have poppy seeds, swiss cheese, or white party rolls, so I used English muffins and Cheddar and I must say, these were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I didn't have swiss so I used white cheddar. This was so yummy and a very filling late night snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States