Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Overall it was good but onion taste was little strong and way too much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
WONDERFUL!!! I didnt use poppy seeds, and i wrapped each one in foil them baked them for the same cooking time called for. These are better than the ones Hardees used to serve. Does anyone remember Hardees fast food resturaunt?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nederland, Texas, USA
Living In: Groves, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I'm always asked to make these for family get togethers. I use Kings Hawaiian Rolls which in my opinion really make the difference! They're delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glasgow, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
These are my boyfriends favorites! I am making them now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by va mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
I can't give these 5 stars cause I made changes. HOWEVER, WE ate ALL 12 sandwiches in 10 minutes!!!! After reading reviews and getting some great tips here's what I did. I halved the recipe and used a 12 pack of heat and serve rolls. I sliced tops off the entire pack in one step while the rolls were connected. Lined a 9x13 with foil sprayed with pam (less mess). I had turkey and ham that I made earlier in the week so I made 6 sandwiches with each meat. I added cheddar cheese with the ham. For the turkey I used provolone cheese and ranch dressing. I didn't drizzle the sauce on the top of rolls, but brushed with butter. This is a great snack/appetizer that all ages can really enjoy. If you have the ingredients on hand, try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I used 1 pound of deli shaved ham and a 8 oz block of shredded swiss. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKGRRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I made this recipe for as one of my appetizers for a get together. Everyone loved them. The dressing mixture was very good. I also made them as a snack at home and my family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Easy is right! My husband said he was surprised at how much flavor these little sammies had. We had them at our super bowl party and kids and adults gulped them down quick. I did use the hawaiian sweet rolls and on half put the butter mixture on top, and the other half put it on the bottom. I couldn't tell a difference (some others had said on the bottom was too soggy) These will be my specialty at all events! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I liked this recipe, it was different from your usual hot ham & cheese. Easy to make & we made a meal out of it. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Truro, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
TO DIE FOR! My grandma first made these for my husband and I and wqe finished off 2 batches! We couldn't wait to get home a try it. The only changes I made was to use honey mustard instead of dijon. Also didn't use the poppy seeds. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Dalton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Powell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States