Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This is a keeper. Everyone raved about them. This will be a go to recipe for parties and pot lucks. SIMPLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
They get a little mushy...but they are delicious if you can avoid that or handle it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Loved It!! I made this for my nephew to take to work for a potluck. He said it was the favorite of the day! I used Hawaiian King rolls and cut the poppy seeds to 1 Tbl. I used about 8 oz of swiss cheese because I wanted cheese on the bottom and top of the ham. I spread a thin layer of the butter mixture on top of the rolls and still had some leftover. I had to email a copy of the recipe because everyone liked it so! Great recipe...I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
My family loves these! I made them for a brunch at work and they were a huge hit. I have found that making them with shaved him works better than slices. I also cut down on the butter, using only one stick plus a couple of tablespoons more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Gave it four stars because there is a step that really makes these better. These are a big hit in my neighborhood, but everybody uses even more of the "sauce", you put it in the pan and then also brush on the top and then... most important part... refrigerate overnight. The sauce soaks into the bun (I prefer hawaiian rolls), then when you bake them, the sauce carmelizes, that's the best part. Added benefit is the more time-consuming work is done the night before with only the baking the day of the event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I made these last year around the holidays when I had a lot of country ham to use up. Took to a few gatherings and had lots of positive comments. Didn't realize just how well they went over until this week... I've received 2 requests for the recipe and 1 request to bring these to a holiday get-together! When people remember a dish a year later, it has to be good. I left out the onion and used country ham. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
these were very tasty.I had alot of butter leftover but, maybe thats because i didnt put alot on. so thats my fault and im glad i didnt cuz a little went a long way as far as flavor goes.I will make these again Thnx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
These were great! Did some up for family game night and made half as recipe called for and half with turkey and chedder (for my picky child!) and both were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
awesome easy recipe that my whole family enjoyed. I followed the suggestions of a few and foiled the sandwiches to keep them soft... great idea. I also tried this recipe with turkey... not as good as the ham. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I made these for our youth group. The kids loved them. I will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States