Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
My mom made these when I was growing up, but she used a different kind of dinner roll. Regardless, they are super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THumphres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
These are sooo much better if you use hawaiian sweet rolls, and pour the butter, worcestshire mixture on top of the rolls too before you bake them. Love these sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Quick and Easy, inexpesive, tasty, and very popular with my guests! I will make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Awesome! They stayed hot for a good while too! can be an appetizer or served with other sides for a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I made this recipe for Christmas when all the kid were coming to my house. I didn't have any poppy seeds so I just left them out. This is a great recipe! Everyone loved it including people that don't like onions couldn't even tell the onions was in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This is a keeper. Everyone raved about them. This will be a go to recipe for parties and pot lucks. SIMPLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
They get a little mushy...but they are delicious if you can avoid that or handle it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Loved It!! I made this for my nephew to take to work for a potluck. He said it was the favorite of the day! I used Hawaiian King rolls and cut the poppy seeds to 1 Tbl. I used about 8 oz of swiss cheese because I wanted cheese on the bottom and top of the ham. I spread a thin layer of the butter mixture on top of the rolls and still had some leftover. I had to email a copy of the recipe because everyone liked it so! Great recipe...I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
My family loves these! I made them for a brunch at work and they were a huge hit. I have found that making them with shaved him works better than slices. I also cut down on the butter, using only one stick plus a couple of tablespoons more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Gave it four stars because there is a step that really makes these better. These are a big hit in my neighborhood, but everybody uses even more of the "sauce", you put it in the pan and then also brush on the top and then... most important part... refrigerate overnight. The sauce soaks into the bun (I prefer hawaiian rolls), then when you bake them, the sauce carmelizes, that's the best part. Added benefit is the more time-consuming work is done the night before with only the baking the day of the event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States