Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
These were a wonderful side for my tortilla soup!! Very easy and a little different. Next time I would cut the amount of onion in half.......way too oniony. I used smoked gouda....wonderful. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
These were so tasty. I didn't have Dijon mustard so I used regular yellow mustard. I didn't realize the recipe called for 2 packages of rolls. I used one pack of Hawiian rolls. The butter made it too greasy but maybe it's because I only used 1 pack of rolls. My husband ate 4 sandwiches and said "This is a very good sandwich" :0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
In our family we call these Ham Delights and we like them any time of the day for any meal - brunch, lunch, party appetizer, or a light supper. We used to always use the Pepperidge Farm Party rolls but sometimes have trouble finding them these days. The Hawaiian mini rolls or small potato rolls work well also, even though they may be a little larger than the Pepperidge Farm rolls. It's really important not to change the ingredients in this recipe. You must have the butter, the poppy seeds, the grated onion, the Worcestershire sauce, and the Dijon mustard. You must not substitute another cheese for the Swiss cheese. Shaved deli ham works just fine. I've never used chopped cooked deli ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
These are standard fare in my family for all the bridal/baby showers! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
These are such delightful appetizers! I have been making these for many years, they are always quick to disappear! The only problem is, sometimes I don't get one they go so fast! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rutledge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I have made this recipe for several years and it is a family favorite. I use slice cheese and put swiss on 1 side and cheddar on the other. It is an excellent meal after a sports practice. Just add a salad and heat the premade sandwiches and you can't go wrong. I have taken them to all sorts of parties and work events and I am always asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I had these at a bridal shower about 15 years ago and lost the recipe. I was so happy to see this recipe posted; these little sammies are so good and easy to make! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2Jonah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I grew up with these sandwiches. We always called them "Company Sandwiches" as you could prepare them ahead of time, wrap each in foil and throw them in the freezer. When "company" would stop by you could put them on a baking sheet and bake them right from the freezer -- we didn't need to thaw them out first. I've been making them myself for over 30 years and they are always a hit. I usually use dried minced onion so you don't have to have your eyes tear up if you don't want them to. Enjoy the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Gliozzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wexford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
These are excellent, but I think next time I might half the onion. It can be a little strong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Fantastic! Made for a baby shower and they disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clayzzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States