Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
These are highly addictive delicious sandwiches. I halved the recipe today to munch on while watching football. I didn't change a thing in the recipe and they are great as is. I will be making these often from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Our dear friend Anita (now passed) always brought over enough of these delicious sandwiches every New Year's Day to serve an army. We have always loved hers, and so I have been trying to duplicate her version of them. This is about as close as it gets. We like them with more ham and cheese than called for, though. I made these with Soft-N-Fluffy Hamburger Buns from this site, crowding the rolls close together so I could slice them horizontally like Anita did! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
These were sooo good! I made them for my husbands football night and he and all of his friends had these gone within minutes! So easy to make and yummy to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I really like this, I made it for me and my sisters and we all enjoyed it. I especially like the sauce:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skyler300

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
These are so good. made a batch for the freezer. I had corn on the cob and spread some of this butter mix on it.... really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Made this just as written for a party, the spread really added a lot to the sandwich. Was very easy and delicious...by the time I went back for another sandwich they were all gone! Guess I'll just have to make some for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Griswold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I use to make this in girl scouts wrap in tin foil and throw on fire or rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
These are great and go fast whenever I serve them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
My kids have affectionately dubbed these "hammies". Always delicious as an appetizer or for a quick dinner. We use onion powder in place of the grated onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
For the past few years, I've taken these tasty sandwiches to our July 4th picnic. They are delicious and usually the first dish to be empty. I could use less butter, and they would still be great - but who counts calories on the 4th of July? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GANNADAV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickens, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Liberty, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States