Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I was a little nervous making these as I wasn't sure about the onion mixture. These were very tasty and I would for sure make again. I used the Hawaiian sweet rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
These are great! Made them for the football game Sunday and they were a big hit. Made exactly as directed. Next time I'll follow Seesaul's review and make these in advance
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Good use of leftover ham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
i make it all the time and have them for lunch great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I've been making this recipe for 20 years (minus the poppyseeds , which get stuck in your teeth. Ha). I had to share the tip I received 20 years ago. I use a package of "finger" rolls or my favorite - the Hawaiian King rolls. They both have to be cut apart. All you do is slice the package of rolls horizontally in half so that the tops of the rolls are one big piece and the bottoms of the rolls are one piece. Just spread the butter mixture on either sheet of rolls and assemble. I use sliced ham (whatever is on sale) and slices of Swiss and layer. (Dont make the layer too thick. the rolls arent big enough to handle alot of meat ) . Put the sheet of tops onto the sandwich. Now you have 1 big sandwhich until they are cut. Lightly butter the tops and bake on a cookie sheet until golden (about 15-20 min) Take them out, cool a couple of minutes and , and with a knife, cut the rolls according to the shape of the roll. It' sounds like a lot but so much quicker than individual rolls and so much of a hit if you use the Hawaiian Rolls. I put the finished mini sandwiches back in the cardboard holder and back into the bag it came in, to transport. Sometimes I even bake them when I arrive at the gathering. People always ask about them!, give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
They turned out okay, the bottoms burnt a bit but it went well with baked potato soup..the burnt part was my own fault... great zing to the basic ham and cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ardmore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
After making the recipe i never stopped making.I suggest seasoning it with pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Really easy and super yummy. Could use even more of the dressing - next time I will put on both sides of the bum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I made these ham and cheese sandwiches for Christmas breakfast. Glad I made a double batch they are AWESOME. No leftovers! YUMMO!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I left out the poppy seeds simply because I didn't have them on hand, 1/2 cup of butter was sufficient, used King's Hawaiian rolls, wrapped them up individually in foil and heated them in the crock pot for a work party and they were FANTASTIC. Got rave reviews and the crock pot was perfect to use instead of the oven. I also used cheese slices rather than shredded just because it was easier to keep on the bun. I'll be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Romeoville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States